picture of 2020 USAC Firsts

Ray Harroun (Indy 500).  George Washington (U.S. President).  Gene Harley (USAC).  They all have something in common – they were the first to win in their respective disciplines.  During the 2020 USAC National season, there were a number of “firsts” in a variety of categories from on track to behind the scenes and for those who it was a “longtime coming” that we all cheered for this past year.


Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Sign Up

Already a subscriber? Log In

4. Bacon Becomes A First-Time Midget Race Promoter

Oct 29, 2020

Three-time USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car champion Brady Bacon has established himself as one of the most decorated drivers in USAC racing today.  However, the Broken Arrow, Okla. driver stepped into the role of promoter for the May 22-23 Werco Manufacturing T-Town Midget Showdown presented by B & H Contractors for the USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midgets at Tulsa, Oklahoma’s Port City Raceway.

Bacon joined a slew of USAC racing competitors who’ve delved into the race promotion side along with Cody Brewer, Bryan Clauson, Jerry Nuckles, Davey Hamilton, Bobby Wente, Tom Bigelow, A.J. Foyt, Billy Engelhart, Bruce Walkup, Duke Cook, Rodger Ward, Johnny Parsons, Jan Opperman and Larry Rice, just to name a few.