World Of Outlaws Late Model Series

Who Does Kyle Larson Race For?

Who Does Kyle Larson Race For?

We break down who Kyle Larson races for in the NASCAR Cup Series, Sprint Cars, Dirt Late Models and more.

Aug 30, 2023 by Koty Geyer
Who Does Kyle Larson Race For?

Kyle Larson competes in several forms of racing, including NASCAR, Sprint Cars, Midgets, and Dirt Late Models.  His yearly race count averages in the 80’s, with a high of 110 races contested in 2022.  Since 2020, he has driven in 12 different divisions for 11 teams – here's a breakdown of who he races for in those divisions.

What Sprint Car Series Does Kyle Larson Own?

Kyle Larson Reveals Indy 500 and Coca-Cola 600 Cars For May Double

NASCAR Cup Series – Hendrick Motorsports

Larson joined Hendrick Motorsports in 2021 and found immediate success, winning ten races and the NASCAR Cup Series title in his first year with the team.  In total, he was won 15 Cup races and two NASCAR Xfinity Series races with the team.

Kyle Larson & The Greatest Season In Motorsports History

Sprint Cars – Silva Motorsports

Kyle Larson joined team owner and crew chief Paul Silva in 2013 and the duo have had one of the most prolific runs in Sprint Car racing history.  Driving the No.57, Larson has won the Knoxville Nationals (twice), King’s Royal, Ironman 55, Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup, Brad Doty Classic, and other marquee Sprint Car events around the country.  In total, the duo have won over 50 races between the World of Outlaws and All Star Circuit of Champions and won the 2020 Pennsylvania Sprint Car Speedweek title. 


VIDEO: Kyle Larson - The Greatest Dirt Season Ever

Late Models – Kevin Rumley

Larson made headlines in 2020 when he made his Dirt Late Model debut in the Kevin Rumley-owned No.6 and winning right out of the gate.  He won the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series race at Port Royal Speedway in just his second start in the Late Model.  His two biggest Dirt Late Model wins have come in the Prairie Dirt Classic at Fairbury American Legion Speedway and the Hillbilly 100 at Tyler County Speedway.  His other Late Model wins have come with Lucas Oil, World of Outlaws Late Model Series, and FloRacing Night in America at tracks such as Brownstown Speedway, Eldora Speedway, and Volunteer Speedway.

Kyle Larson Makes Dirt Late Model Debut At Port Royal Speedway

Chili Bowl (Midgets)

Larson won the 2020 and 2021 Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals’ driving a Midget co-owned by himself and Paul Silva. He previously competed in Midget events driving for both CB Industries and Keith Kunz Motorsports. 

Kyle Larson's 13-Year Journey To Chili Bowl Glory

UMP Modified

He made his UMP Modified debut in April 2023 driving a car owned by Mike Allgaier.  He won the feature, giving him a win at Eldora in seven different divisions (NASCAR Truck, Winged and Non-Winged Sprint, Silver Crown, Midget, Late Model, UMP Modified).

Kyle Larson Makes History By Winning Dirt Modified Debut At Eldora Speedway

Micro Sprints

Larson won Micro Sprint races with two different owners in 2022.  He won at Linda’s Speedway (PA) and Lil’ Texas Speedway driving for Jim Radney, while picking up a win at Millbridge for CB Industries.

Other Rides

NASCAR Trucks – Spire Motorsports

Late Model Stocks – JR Motorsports

500 Sprint Car Tour – Klatt Enterprises

Pavement Midget – Jerome Rodela

Silver Crown – Sean Michael Motorsports