Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Announces 2024 Schedule

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Announces 2024 Schedule

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series officials released the 2024 schedule on Friday afternoon.

Dec 1, 2023 by Brandon Paul
null

A series-record 12 races paying $50,000-to-win or more highlight 2024’s Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series schedule announced today that takes the national tour to 28 tracks in 16 states for 64 nights of racing with 59 full-field events and eight semifeatures.

Competitors on the tour’s 20th season will chase nearly $1.3 million in winning purses from nearly $4.8 million in total purse money with Oct. 18-19’s season-ending General Tire Dirt Track World Championship at Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio ($100,000-to-win) and Aug. 8-10’s Sunoco North-South 100 at Florence Speedway in Union, Ky. ($75,000-to-win) the most lucrative events.

The season opens with the tour’s traditional 13 Georgia-Florida Speedweeks events at Golden Isles Speedway near Brunswick, Ga. (Jan. 25-27), Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla. (Jan. 30-31), All-Tech Raceway in Ellisville, Fla. (Feb. 2-3) and East Bay Raceway Park in Gibsonton, Fla. (Feb. 5-10). In a twist for 2024, the series quickly returns to Golden Isles for Feb. 23-24 events in a doubleheader weekend with the High Limit Racing sprint car series as well as making its first-ever non-Speedweeks appearance at the legendary East Bay, the Tampa-area oval that’s closing after the 2024 season. East Bay’s Oct. 10-12 Grand Finale includes $5,000-to-win preliminary features preceding a track-richest $50,000-to-win event.

Joining East Bay with first-time $50,000-to-win series events are Brownstown (Ind.) Speedway with Sept. 27-28’s Jackson 100 and Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway in Imperial, Pa., with Oct. 4-5’s Pittsburgher. The events, both preceded by $10,000-to-win preliminary features, paid $30,000-to-win in 2023.

The tour’s seven other $50,000-plus events (including preliminary dates): May 23-25's Show-Me 100 at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo.; June 14-15's Mountain Moonshine Classic at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn.; June 20-22's Firecracker 100 at Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa.; July 18-20’s Silver Dollar Nationals at Huset’s Speedway in Brandon, S.D.; Aug. 16-17's Comp Cams Topless 100 at Batesville (Ark.) Motor Speedway; Aug. 23-24's Rumble by the River at Port Royal (Pa.) Speedway; and Sept. 20-21's Lucas Oil Knoxville Nationals at Knoxville (Iowa) Raceway.

Five tracks have appeared every tour schedule since 2005: Brownstown; East Bay; Florence; Muskingum County Speedway in Zanesville, Ohio; and Tri-City Speedway in Granite City, Ill.

Two first-time series tracks are Eagle (Neb.) Raceway and Shelby County Speedway in Harlan, Iowa, which host back-to-back weeknight events July 15-16 preceding the Silver Dollar Nationals.

Five tracks from the 2023 schedule didn’t return: 300 Raceway in Farley, Iowa; Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn.; Macon (Ill.) Speedway; Raceway 7 in Conneaut, Ohio; and West Virginia Motor Speedway in Mineral Wells, W.Va.

2024 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Schedule

Date

Track

To Win

Wednesday, January 24

Golden Isles Speedway

Practice

Thursday, January 25

Golden Isles Speedway

$10,000.00

Friday, January 26

Golden Isles Speedway

$12,000.00

Saturday, January 27

Golden Isles Speedway

$25,000.00

Monday, January 29

Ocala Speedway

Practice

Tuesday, January 30

Ocala Speedway

$10,000.00

Wednesday, January 31

Ocala Speedway

$10,000.00

Thursday, February 1

All-Tech Raceway

Practice

Friday, February 2

All-Tech Raceway

$12,000.00

Saturday, February 3

All-Tech Raceway

$15,000.00

Sunday, February 4

East Bay Raceway Park

Practice

Monday, February 5

East Bay Raceway Park

$5,000.00

Tuesday, February 6

East Bay Raceway Park

$5,000.00

Wednesday, February 7

East Bay Raceway Park

$7,000.00

Thursday, February 8

East Bay Raceway Park

$10,000.00

Friday, February 9

East Bay Raceway Park

$12,000.00

Saturday, February 10

East Bay Raceway Park

$15,000.00

Friday, February 23

Golden Isles Speedway

$10,000.00

Saturday, February 24

Golden Isles Speedway

$20,000.00

Friday, March 22

Atomic Speedway

$12,000.00

Saturday, March 23

Brownstown Speedway

$15,000.00

Friday, April 26

Georgetown Speedway

$18,049.00

Saturday, April 27

Hagerstown Speedway

$15,000.00

Sunday, April 28

Port Royal Speedway

$10,000.00

Friday, May 3

Ponderosa Speedway

$12,000.00

Saturday, May 4

Florence Speedway

$15,000.00

Friday, May 10

Farmer City Raceway

$25,000.00

Saturday, May 11

Fairbury Speedway

$30,000.00

Thursday, May 23

Lucas Oil Speedway

$10,000.00

Friday, May 24

Lucas Oil Speedway

$10,000.00

Saturday, May 25

Lucas Oil Speedway

$50,000.00

Friday, June 14

Smoky Mountain Speedway

$10,000.00

Saturday, June 15

Smoky Mountain Speedway

$50,000.00

Thursday, June 20

Lernerville Speedway

$5,000 x 2

Friday, June 21

Lernerville Speedway

$5,000 x 2

Saturday, June 22

Lernerville Speedway

$50,000.00

Friday, July 5

Portsmouth Raceway Park

$20,000.00

Saturday, July 6

Muskingum County Speedway

$20,000.00

Thursday, July 11

34 Raceway

$10,000.00

Friday, July 12

Tri-City Speedway

$12,000.00

Saturday, July 13

Lucas Oil Speedway

$20,000.00

Monday, July 15

Eagle Raceway

$10,000.00

Tuesday, July 16

Shelby County Speedway

$10,000.00

Thursday, July 18

Huset’s Speedway

$10,000.00

Friday, July 19

Huset’s Speedway

$10,000.00

Saturday, July 20

Huset’s Speedway

$53,000.00

Thursday, August 8

Florence Speedway

$6,000 x 2

Friday, August 9

Florence Speedway

$6,000 x 2

Saturday, August 10

Florence Speedway

$75,000.00

Friday, August 16

Batesville Motor Speedway

$5,000.00

Saturday, August 17

Batesville Motor Speedway

$50,000.00

Friday, August 23

Port Royal Speedway

$10,000.00

Saturday, August 24

Port Royal Speedway

$50,000.00

Saturday, August 31

Portsmouth Raceway Park

$15,000.00

Sunday, September 1

Tyler County Speedway

$30,000.00

Thursday, September 19

Knoxville Raceway

$7,000.00

Friday, September 20

Knoxville Raceway

$7,000.00

Saturday, September 21

Knoxville Raceway

$50,000.00

Friday, September 27

Brownstown Speedway

$10,000.00

Saturday, September 28

Brownstown Speedway

$50,000.00

Tuesday, October 1

Atomic Speedway

$20,000.00

Friday, October 4

Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway

$10,000.00

Saturday, October 5

Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway

$50,000.00

Thursday, October 10

East Bay Raceway Park

$5,000.00

Friday, October 11

East Bay Raceway Park

$5,000.00

Saturday, October 12

East Bay Raceway Park

$50,000.00

Friday, October 18

Eldora Speedway

Prelim

Saturday, October 19

Eldora Speedway

$100,000.00

Watch Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series On FloRacing

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events are streaming live on FloRacing and the FloSports app in 2024.

FloRacing Archived Footage

Video footage from all events will be archived and stored in a video library for FloRacing subscribers to watch for the duration of their subscription. 

Join The Racing Conversation on FloRacing Social