2023 High Limit Sprint Series at Lakeside Speedway

High Limit Sprint Car Driver Roster Continues To Grow

High Limit Sprint Car Driver Roster Continues To Grow

The High Limit Series continues to add drivers to their 2023 driver roster. Find out the latest here.

Mar 7, 2023 by Tyler Burnett
High Limit Sprint Car Driver Roster Continues To Grow

Chase Randall has become the latest driver to announce he will compete in all 11 points-paying races for the High Limit Sprint Car Series in 2023. 

Randall announced his schedule, which once again features a heavy dose of Knoxville Raceway events, Tuesday via Twitter.  

Randall finished third in points with the 360's last year at Knoxville and earned Rookie of the Year honors while posting three quick times and four podiums. The Iowa-based team has purchased a few 410 motors to make High Limit starts along with a few 410 starts at Knoxville Raceway.

Randall won USAC Midget Rookie of the Year honors in 2021. This past year, he had six total Sprint Car victories.

Randall joins the list of drivers who have committed full-time for the High Limit Sprint Car Series points championship. The list already includes series co-owner Kyle Larson, two-time USAC Midget champion Buddy Kofoid, two-time Chili Bowl champion Rico Abreu, two-time All Star champion Tyler Courtney, as well as Pennsylvania standouts Danny Dietrich and Brent Marks. Justin Peck has also stated his intentions to chase the full schedule.  

The series has their first non-points paying event at Tulare, California’s Thunderbowl Raceway on March 21. The first points race will take place on April 11 at Kansas’ Lakeside Speedway and will pay $50,000 to the race winner. 

The series will be back in action two weeks later at 34 Raceway. The inaugural season will also consist of races at Kokomo Speedway, Wayne County Speedway, Tri-City Speedway, Eagle Raceway, Grandview Speedway, Huset’s Speedway, Lernerville Speedway, Bridgeport Motorsports Park, and the season will conclude at Lincoln Park Speedway on October 10.

Inaugural High Limit Sprint Car Series Schedule 

March 21Thunderbowl RacewayNon Points
April 11Lakeside Speedway$50,000 to Win
April 2534 Raceway
May 2Kokomo Speedway
May 16Wayne County Speedway
May 31Tri-City Speedway
June 6Eagle Raceway
July 25Grandview Speedway
August 15Huset's Speedway
September 26Lernerville Speedway$50,000 to Win
October 3Bridgeport Motorsports Park
October 10Lincoln Park Speedway