2022 Castrol Gateway Dirt Nationals

A Look At Gateway Dirt Nationals Late Model Prelim Rosters

A Look At Gateway Dirt Nationals Late Model Prelim Rosters

Preliminary night rosters for the Late Model portion of the Gateway Dirt Nationals in St. Louis have been released.

Oct 24, 2022 by Brandon Paul

The excitement is already building for December's Gateway Dirt Nationals inside The Dome at America's Center in St. Louis. On Sunday evening, event officials released the preliminary night rosters for the Dirt Late Model portion of the event. 

This year's field of drivers of 146 drivers have been split into two nights of preliminary racing on Thursday, December 1 and Friday, December 2. Each preliminary night will feature hot laps, qualifying, heat races, b-mains and a $5,000-to-win feature. 

Two nights of preliminary racing will set the stage for last chance qualifiers and the $30,000-to-win main event on Saturday, December 3. 

With a field of 73 drivers battling during each night of preliminary action, it goes without saying that fans will be able to watch some of the sport's biggest stars both Thursday and Friday night. 

Thursday's preliminary field is highlighted by two-time Gateway Dirt Nationals winner Bobby Pierce, who won both the 2017 and 2018 versions of the event. He'll be joined by national stars Brandon Sheppard and Ricky Thornton, Jr., as well as regional standouts like Shannon Babb, Gordy Gundaker, Ryan Unzciker and Jason Feger. 

Friday's field will be just as competitive with two-time defending race winner Tyler Carpenter leading the way in his bid for a third straight win inside the dome. A host of national stars will once again be in action with Devin Moran, Hudson O'Neal, Scott Bloomquist and Tyler Erb all on Friday night's roster. NASCAR Truck Series competitor Carson Hocevar, UMP Modified standout Mike Harrison and Pennsylvania standout Mason Ziegler will also be in action on the second preliminary night. 

Fans can find the full rosters for Thursday and Friday's preliminary nights below.

Tyler Carpenter and Shannon Babb have each won a pair of preliminary features over the course of the five previous editions of the race. Hudson O'Neal, Gordy Gundaker, Bobby Pierce and Myles Moos have also collected prelim wins. 

Fans unable to make it to St. Louis to watch the excitement at "The Dome" will be able to watch all three nights of racing live on FloRacing. If you're not already a FloRacing subscriber, click here to sign up today.

Gateway Dirt Nationals Preliminary Night Rosters



Adam Elliott

Alan Brown

Austin Fox

Amelia Eisenschenk

Austin Theiss

Andy Picklesimer

Blake Higginbotham

Austin Horton

Bob Gardner

Austin Howes

Bobby Pierce

Austin Seelig

Brandon Tibaldi

Brady Lear

Brandon Sheppard

Brent Rhodes

Braxtin Barber

Buddy Brogan

Brayton Laster

Carson Hocevar

Brian Speelman

Casey White

Brian Wolfmeier

Chris Nash

Chad Zobrist

Cody Bauer

Chase Burda

Cody Holtkamp

Chris Simpson

Colin Shipley

Chris Fetter

Colton Collins

Chris Carpenter

Cyle Forgy

Colt Smith

Daniel Jacober

Dakota Smith

David Seibers

Daniel Adam

Delbert Crum

Dewayne Kiefer

Derek Fetter

Doug Tye

Devin Moran

Erik Thorne

Dylan Knowles

Freddie Carpenter

Garrett Alberson

Gordy Gundaker

Gregory Kimmons

Jacob Ulrich

Harry Hanson

Jacob Kolwyck

Hudson O’Neal

Jacob Magee

Jadon Frame

Jake Miller

Jason Hiett

James Walters

Jason Welshan

Jason Wagner

Jeremy Crisp

Jason Feger

Jesse Lowe

Jayme Zidar

Jody Knowles

Jeff Neubert

Jonathan Lee

Jeffrey Ledford

Josh Lewis

Jeffrey Shackelford

Justin Green

Jim Rogers

Justin Reed

Joe Denby

Justin Carter

Joel Willman

Kenny Collins

John Winge

Kyle Lear

Jonathan Woods

Lance Brasington

Jordan Barbee

Landen Zakalowski

Josh Boller

Mason Ziegler

Justin White

Mario Gresham

Kevin Smith

Mark Whitener

Kylan Garner

Max Nelson

Kyle Hammer

Max Baker

Kyle Wiser

Megan Sanders

Logan Brown

Mike Harrison

Matt Koch

Mike Provenzano

Matthew Tribble

Mike Spatola

Michael King, Jr. 

Moran Alexander

Patrick Kelley

Myles Moos

Preston Farmer

Nathan Carpenter

Quentin White

Nicky Pennington

Rachel Carpenter

Oscar McCown

Ricky Thornton, Jr. 

Patrik Daniel

Robbie Stuart

Robert Ardy

Ronnie Smith

Rockett Bennett

Rusty Schlenk

Ruben Mayfield

Rusty Griffaw

Rucker Orr

Ryan Montgomery

Rylee Knoll

Ryan Wilson

Scot Cimfl

Ryan Unzicker

Scott Bloomquist

Scott Bell

Steve Sheppard, Jr. 

Scott Rhoades

Timothy McKeehan

Shannon Babb

Timothy Welch

Steve Fairbanks

Todd Brennan

Tanner Collins

Trevor Gundaker

Tanner English

Tyler Carpenter

Tegan Evans

Tyler Erb

Timothy Welch II

Wil Herrington

William Stile

Zach Wohlers