2022 Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions at Angell Park Speedway

Hunter Schuerenberg Goes Elbows Up For All Stars Win At Angell Park

Hunter Schuerenberg Goes Elbows Up For All Stars Win At Angell Park

Hunter Schuerenberg scored his third Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions win of the season Sunday night at Angell Park Speedway.

May 23, 2022 by FloRacing Staff

SUN PRAIRIE, WI -- For the third time this season, and for the first time in Wisconsin, “Hunter Percent” Hunter Schuerenberg is a Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 main event winner, earning his triumph during a Sunday night visit to Angell Park Speedway in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin.

Co-sanctioned by Wisconsin’s own IRA Outlaw Sprint Series, Schuerenberg earned his $6,000 payday from the outside of row two, securing his place at the front of the field on lap 26 when race-long leader, Justin Peck, was forced to manhandle an ill-handling race car, losing momentum with Schuerenberg ultimately sneaking by. Peck did his best to reclaim, but time ran short.

Despite his hiccup, Peck held on to finish second on the “elbows-up” Angell Park surface, followed by Parker Price-Miller, who raced most of the main event without a nose wing, Bill Balog, and a hard-charging Tyler Courtney, who advanced 10 positions to earn the evening’s Hercules Tires Hard Charger Award.

Schuerenberg has now been victorious in three different states in 2022, adding Wisconsin to a list that already includes Pennsylvania (Lernerville Speedway) and Ohio (Wayne County Speedway).

“This kind of track is really up my alley…kinda reminds me of being back in Indiana with the non-wing stuff. I was really licking my chops,” Schuerenberg said of Angell Park Speedway, driver of the Vermeer Motorsports/Logan Contracting/Maxim Trucking/TK Concrete/No. 55 sprint car. “I can’t thank everyone on this car enough…certainly wouldn’t be here without their help and support.”

The Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will continue their 2022 campaign with a three-race sweep over Memorial Day weekend, first visiting Williams Grove Speedway for the $10,000-to-win Randy Wolfe Tribute on Friday, May 27, followed by the two-day Bob Weikert Memorial at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday and Sunday, May 28-29. The Weikert will award a total weekend winner’s share equaling $39,000; $10,000 on Saturday and $29,000 on Sunday.

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person, FloRacing.com, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit FloRacing.com and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast.