2021 USAC Midgets at Circle City Raceway

T-Mez Rises to IMW Passing Master Lead

T-Mez Rises to IMW Passing Master Lead

Thomas Meseraull has passed 27 cars to rise to the top of the ProSource Indiana Midget Week Passing Master standings with four races to go.

Jun 7, 2021 by Richie Murray
T-Mez Rises to IMW Passing Master Lead

Thomas Meseraull is undoubtedly always one to watch during a USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget race, and when he’s mired a few rows back, he has consistently shown the ability to get to the front.

That has borne out throughout Indiana Midget Week thus far through four events with the San Jose, Calif. native advancing a total of 27 positions, which puts him atop the ProSource Indiana Midget Week Passing Master standings with four more races remaining this week, June 9-12.

ProSource has announced a $500 Passing Master bonus going to the USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget driver who advances the most total positions from his or her feature starting spot throughout the entirety of Indiana Midget Week June 3-12.

Passing Master points are accumulated via heat races, last chance races and feature events each night of IMW.  Provisional starters each night, however, are ineligible to receive points for the positions advanced during the feature.

Meseraull added seven more passes to his chart on Sunday night at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt to move him to the top of the list.  Emerson Axsom (Franklin, Ind.) and Brian Carber (Lewisberry, Pa.) reside tied for second with 24 passes each.  Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) and Kaylee Bryson (Muskogee, Okla.), meanwhile, share the fourth position with 17 passes apiece.

Indiana Midget Week’s final four rounds get underway on four consecutive nights this week with the series’ debut at Circle City Raceway in Indianapolis on Wednesday, June 9; Lincoln Park Speedway in Putnamville on Thursday, June 10; Gas City I-69 Speedway on Friday, June 11; and the finale at Kokomo Speedway on Saturday, June 12.

Tickets for all Indiana Midget Week events are available in advance at www.TracPass.com.  By purchasing TracPass tickets in advance, you will save $5 on the price you’ll pay at the gate. Tickets will be on sale at the gate on each race day as well.

Each and every Indiana Midget Week event will be streamed LIVE on FloRacing at https://bit.ly/3dgONXz.



(After Round #4 of 8)

1. 27-Thomas Meseraull

2. 24-Emerson Axsom & Brian Carber

4. 17-Justin Grant & Kaylee Bryson

6. 16-Chris Windom, Kevin Thomas Jr., Jason McDougal, Tanner Thorson & Hayden Williams

11. 15-Cannon McIntosh

12. 14-Kyle Cummins

13. 13-Logan Seavey & Brenham Crouch

15. 12-Daison Pursley

16. 11-Buddy Kofoid

17. 9-Cole Bodine & Stephen Schnapf

19. 8-Chett Gehrke

20. 7-Trey Gropp & Max Guilford

22. 6-Brady Bacon & Chance Crum

24. 5-Ethan Mitchell

25. 4-Corey Day

26. 3-Sam Johnson & Hayden Reinbold

28. 2-Bryant Wiedeman, Ryan Timms, Blake Brannon, Travis Buckley & Tommy Thompson

33. 0-Aiden Purdue, Bryan Stanfill, Chase Randall, Kendall Ruble, Michael Clark, Tyler Nelson & Oliver Akard



Jun 3: Paragon Speedway – Paragon, IN

                WINNER: Thomas Meseraull (RMS Racing #7x)

Jun 4: Bloomington Speedway – Bloomington, IN

                WINNER: Buddy Kofoid (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports #67)

Jun 5: Lawrenceburg Speedway – Lawrenceburg, IN

                WINNER: Logan Seavey (Tom Malloy #25)

Jun 6: Tri-State Speedway – Haubstadt, IN

                WINNER: Kyle Cummins (Glenn Styres Racing #3G)

Jun 9: Circle City Raceway – Indianapolis, IN

Jun 10: Lincoln Park Speedway – Putnamville, IN

Jun 11: Gas City I-69 Speedway – Gas City, IN

Jun 12: Kokomo Speedway – Kokomo, IN