Thursday's Knoxville USAC iRacing Driver List Revealed

The Sprint Cars take their turn at the Sprint Car Capitol of the World this Thursday night, April 9, at Knoxville Raceway for the second round of the 2020 USAC AMSOIL iRacing Challenge presented by NOS Energy Drink.

Watch 2020 USAC AMSOIL iRacing Challenge LIVE!

USAC’s best take their place behind the wheel in the world’s leading motorsports simulation to compete against each other for pride, bragging rights and a $500 top prize each Thursday throughout the month of April.

Seven USAC National Champions are on board for Thursday’s race at Knoxville including USAC Triple Crown champion J.J. Yeley, who won the Silver Crown, National Sprint and National Midget championships all within in a single season in 2003.


01 Korbyn Hayslett (Indy Racing Images)

08 Cannon McIntosh (Keith Kunz Motorsports)

2 J.J. Yeley (Triple Crown Racing)

4 Justin Grant (TOPP Motorsports)

4D Robert Dalby (Robert Dalby Motorsports)

4x Braydon Cromwell (Cromwell Racing)

5 Anton Hernandez (Baldwin Brothers Racing)

5B Chase Briscoe (Chase Briscoe Racing)

5T Kevin Thomas Jr. (Petry Motorsports)

6 Mario Clouser (Clouser Motorsports)

7 Tyler Courtney (Clauson-Marshall Racing)

7x Thomas Meseraull (RMS Racing)

8 Kyle Lick (Free Joe Exotic)

9 Daison Pursley (Daison Pursley Racing)

11 Zeb Wise (Sam McGhee Motorsports)

12 Trey Robb (TUHB E-Sports)

13 Dennis Gile (Gene Gile Racing)

14 Ronnie Gardner (Robert Dalby Motorsports)

15 Carson Garrett (Carson Garrett Racing)

19 Chris Windom (Hayward Motorsports)

19AZ Logan Seavey (Reinbold-Underwood Motorsports)

19m Ethan Mitchell (Bundy Built Motorsports)

19 Tanner Thorson (Hayward Motorsports)

21 Christopher Bell (CB Industries)

22 Connor Leoffler (Connor Leoffler Racing)

24 Chase Johnson (Chase Johnson Racing)

28 Ace McCarthy (Dave Mac Motorsports)

32 Trey Marcham (TUHB E-Sports)

33 Ronnie Wuerdeman (GFR)

35 Tanner Carrick (Petry Motorsports)

37 Aiden Purdue (Aiden Purdue Motorsports)

39 Matt Goodnight (Goodnight Racing)

52 Isaac Chapple (Grim Sim)

53 Brayden Fox (Brayden Fox Racing)

54 Matt Westfall (Westfall Racing)

55 Nick Drake (Sam Hunt Racing)

56 Shane Hmiel (Five-Six, Inc.)

61 Stephen Schnapf (Edwards Motorsports)

67 Buffy Kofoid (Keith Kunz Motorsports)

69 Brady Bacon (Hoffman Auto Racing)

69x Jason McDougal (TUHB E-Sports)

71 Joel Rayborne (Joel Rayborne Racing)

72 Sam Johnson (Sam Johnson Racing)

77 Joe Wirth (Wirth Racing)

87 Ryan Bernal (Ryan Bernal Motorsports)

88 Kaidon Brown (CB Industries)

91 Tyler Thomas (Tyler Thomas Motorsports)

91R Brody Roa (BR Peformance)

98 Brandon Morin (Morin Sim Sport)

98x Clinton Boyles (Tim’s Sims Racing)

Watch 2020 USAC AMSOIL iRacing Challenge LIVE!

The USAC iRacing Challenge will consist of a total of five races through four events, including three USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship and two USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship events:

April 2: Kokomo Speedway (Midgets) – WINNER: Brennan Rogers

April 9: Knoxville Raceway (Sprints)

April 16: Williams Grove Speedway (Midgets)

April 23: Eldora Speedway (Sprints & Midgets)

The event purse for each event will feature a $500 winner’s share, $300 for second and $100 for third thanks to series sponsors to sponsors TOPP Motorsports, Hayward Motorsports, Petry Motorsports and Baldwin Brothers Racing.

Meet Your 2020 Full-Time All Stars


With the 2020 Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 championship point season commencing this weekend, a stout contingent of some of the nation’s finest open wheel competitors are expected to assemble and tour full-time with America’s Series, kicking things off, officially, with a two-day stay at Park Jefferson International Speedway in Jefferson, South Dakota, on Friday and Saturday, May 29-30.

Hedgecock Dominates Sexton Memorial for $10,052

Anybody aiming to win a Late Model feature at 411 Motor Speedway has to outrun home-track standout Cory Hedgecock. No one could do it at Monday night’s Scott Sexton Memorial.

I-55 Hosts USAC Sprints on June 7

Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo. has been added to the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship schedule for Sunday night, June 7, making it a doubleheader weekend for the series with a visit to 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa the night before on Saturday night, June 6.

Relive Everything from USAC's T-Town Midget Showdown

USAC's return to action with the T-Town Midget Showdown did not disappoint. If you missed it, or just want to relive it again, here is all the action from the May 22-23 event at Port City.

Stovall Grabs $9,000 Triumph at West Plains

Jesse Stovall of Billings, Mo., picked up a $9,000 Comp Cams Super Late Model Series victory Saturday at Legit Speedway Park, a purse boosted by the late addition of $5,000 by Karl Chevrolet. Stovall overtook polesitter Logan Martin at halfway and survived a restart with five laps remaining to secure the victory as he took the checkers 0.737 seconds ahead of Martin.

Casebolt Hangs on for $10,000 at West Plains

With eight laps remaining in Saturday’s 50-lap Comp Cams Super Dirt Series feature at Legit Motor Speedway, second-running Payton Looney of Republic, Mo., had 5,000 reasons to stay exactly where he was.

Unlock this article, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Grant Rides Wave to Night #2 Port City Victory

In any instance, you take inspiration from anywhere you can gather it up.

USAC Sprints Return June 6 at Iowa's 34 Raceway

The USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship is back in action on Saturday, June 6, at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa.

Courtney Takes T-Town Port City USAC Debut

It’s been quite awhile since Tyler Courtney and the USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship were last in competition – 76 nights to be exact.

McIntosh Tops T-Town Showdown Practice

In the first USAC on-track action in 75 days, Cannon McIntosh recorded the fastest single lap in Thursday’s USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget practice session, turning in a time of 9.459 seconds to blister around the 1/8-mile in preparation for this Friday and Saturday’s racing events at Port City Raceway in Tulsa, Okla.