Everything You Need To Know About 2020 Wild West Shoutout


The action is heading out west once again for the 2020 Wild West Shootout which will be live on DirtonDirt.com. And to make sure you're ready for this year's event check out everything you need to know below.

And here is the entire schedule!

Dates: ($5,000-to-win features, along with heats and consolations on Jan. 11, 12, 15, 17 and 18 and $15,000-to-win feature, along with heats and consolations on Jan. 19).

Track: FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway Arizona Speedway, Queen Creek, Ariz. (third-mile high-banked dirt oval)

Purse: Total Late Model purse of more than $185,000.

Primary sponsors: Keyser Manufacturing, O’Reilly Auto Parts, FK Rod Ends, Dirt Track Bank, RHRSwag.com, Hoker Trucking, Shaw Trucking, Black Diamond Race Cars, Barnett Harley Davidson, Sport Truck RV, Mesilla Valley Transportation, DirtonDirt.com, Earnhardt, Gorsuch Performance Solutions, Toste Construction, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, Penske Racing Shocks, Premier Waste Services, Shocks by Hammer, Hoosier Racing Tires, VP Racing Fuels, Beaver Stripes Graphics, Sipes Tractor and Transport, Pro Power Engines, Five Star Grafix and Screven Motor Speedway.

Sanction: None for Late Models.

Other divisions: Modifieds ($1,000- and $2,000-to-win programs) and X-mods ($500- and $1,000-to-win programs).

2019 winners: Bobby Pierce, three wins; Ricky Weiss, two wins; Cade Dillard, one win.

Former miniseries champions: Brandon Sheppard, New Berlin, Ill. (2019); Mike Marlar, Winfield, Tenn. (2018); Bobby Pierce, Oakwood, Ill. (2017); Jonathan Davenport, Blairsville, Ga. (2016); Rodney Sanders, Happy, Texas (2015).

Winningest series drivers: Billy Moyer, Batesville, Ark. (13); Terry Phillips, Springfield, Mo. (10); Bobby Pierce, Oakwood, Ill. (6); Jimmy Mars, Menomonie, Wis. (5); Steve Francis, Ashland, Ky. (4); John Anderson, Omaha, Neb. (4); Don O’Neal, Martinsville, Ind. (4); Ricky Weiss, Headingley, Manitoba (4); Pat Doar, New Richmond, Wis. (3); Tim Fuller, Watertown, N.Y. (3); Darrell Lanigan, Union, Ky. (3); Jonathan Davenport, Blairsville, Ga. (3); Don Shaw, Hame Lake, Minn. (3).

Tickets: Single-day general admission $25 (children 6-12, $10; children 5-and-under, free). Six-day adult general admission $150. Advanced tickets available at wildwestshootout.net.

Pit passes: $40 daily.

Watch Wild West Shootout Live on DirtonDirt.com!

Pay-per-view: Shows set for Jan. 11, 12, 15 and 17-19, DirtonDirt.com’s live video coverage includes every lap of Super Late Model and modified action, complete with on-screen race lineups and a live timing and scoring feed. A complete miniseries package is available to DirtonDirt.com subscribers for $89.99. Single-day packages for first the five rounds are available for $24.99 per day, while a single-day package for the finale costs $29.99. The Michael Reiners-produced broadcast will feature Ben Shelton on play-by-play and Dustin Jarrett reporting from the infield and pits. Follow this link for complete pay-per-view information.

Miniseries website: wildwestshootout.net

Wild West Shootout office phone: (520) 664-2074

Track phone: (480) 926-6688

Notes: It’s the 14th annual Wild West Shootout. ... Title sponsor Keyser Manufacturing is again offering a $250,000 bonus to any driver who can pull off a six-race sweep in the miniseries, with an added incentive of $100,000 going to any driver who can win five of the six features and a $25,000 bonus for capturing four main events. Any driver who wins at least three of the six events will earn a $10,000 bonus. ... Brandon Sheppard of New Berlin, Ill., never finished outside the top five en route to the miniseries title last season. ... Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., won three of six events last year. ... For the second consecutive season, Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, won two events. ... Shreveport, La.-based Black Diamond Race Cars returns as the presenting sponsor of the Super Late Model division. ... Gorsuch Performance Solutions offers $100 each night to the feature polesitter. ... Premier Waste Series posted a $1,000 bonus for the driver clocking the overall fastest qualifying lap during the six-race miniseries. ... Three Pro Power Desert Dashes have been added, giving Super Late Model drivers who fail to qualify for the night’s finale a shot at some extra cash. The 10-lap Pro Power Desert Dashes will be contested on Jan. 11, 12 and 18. ... The miniseries switched to a time trial qualifying format three seasons ago and will continue that in 2020. ... The format includes time trials, eight-lap heat races, 12-lap consolations and a 30-lap feature. The $15,000-to-win finale is scheduled for 50 laps. ... This marks the 18th time in the last 19 years the racing season has been kick-started with a high-profile event in Arizona. FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway, just outside Phoenix, hosts for the fourth time. ... More than 150 drivers in three divisions are expected during the six nights of racing. ... Modifieds will race for $1,000 each day and $2,000 each Sunday. ... There will be scheduled practice session on Tuesday, Jan. 14 from 6-9 p.m. The cost is $200 per car; no pit passes required.

Late Model purses

Jan. 11, 12, 15, 17, 18
1. $5,000
2. $2,500
3. $1,500
4. $900
5. $800
6. $700
7. $650
8. $600
9. $550
10-24. $500
($100 for non-qualifiers)

 Sunday, Jan. 13

1. $15,000
2. $5,000
3. $2,500
4. $1,500
5. $1,400
6. $1,300
7. $1,200
8. $1,100
9. $1,050
10-24. $1,000
($100 for non-qualifiers)

Donnie Moran Headlines Early East Bay WinterNationals Modified Entry List

The early entry list for Modified Week of the 44th Annual East Bay Winternationals is headlined by Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer Donnie Moran of Dresden, OH. Moran will be driving the 2A for Matt Altiers. Watch every lap from Modified Week at the East Bay Winternationals January 21 - 25 at FloRacing!

Sheppard Wins 2nd in a Row in Arizona

With his toughest competitor failing to hunt him down, Brandon Sheppard continued his hunt for a five-figure bonus Wednesday at FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway.

Anthony D'Alessio To Contend For 2020 USAC Sprint Rookie of the Year

Anthony D’Alessio is stepping up to challenge for USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Rookie of the Year honors in the upcoming 2020 season.

CJ Leary Selected as Non-Wing Driver of the Year

C.J. Leary, who captured his initial USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car championship during the 2019 season, was named North American Non-Winged Sprint Car Poll driver of the year.

Shane Cockrum Teams With Five-Three For 2020

Shane Cockrum, a three-time winner on the USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series trail during his career, has joined Five Three Motorsports for the dirt portion of the series schedule for the 2020 season.

Brandon Sheppard Claims Wild West Shootout Victory

The low groove carried Brandon Sheppard into the lead Sunday at FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway. The high groove helped the New Berlin, Ill., driver keep it in the closing laps of his second-round Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout victory worth $5,000.

Brian Shirley Takes Round #1 At The 2020 Wild West Shootout


Brian Shirley’s winning debut Saturday at FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway almost didn’t happen.

2020 Wild West Shootout Late Model Roster Released


The tentative alphabetical Late Model roster for the 2020 Wild West Shootout from FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway:

Carson Short Teams Up With Daigh/Phillips For 2020

Marion, Ill. pilot Carson Short will compete on the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car trail in 2020 for Daigh/Phillips Motorsports beginning with the season openers on February 13-14-15 at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla.