Kevin Thomas Jr. Tops Oval Nats Practice Night

Two-time and defending Oval Nationals winner Kevin Thomas, Jr. picked up right where he left off last year by recording the fastest overall lap during Wednesday night’s practice session at California’s Perris Auto Speedway.

Check out the full results here!

Thomas, the 2017-18 Oval Nationals winner, circled the ½-mile southern California clay with a lap of 16.214 seconds. The second quickest driver was 2010 Oval Nationals winner Chris Windom (Canton, Ill.) at 16.330. Brady Bacon (Broken Arrow, Okla.) followed with a time of 16.373, then came USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car point leader C.J. Leary (Greenfield, Ind.) at 16.384 and Tyler Courtney (Indianapolis, Ind.) rounded out the top-five at 16.417.

Watch Oval Nationals Live | Full Entries | Schedule

Nov. 7-9 | 9am ET

Austin Williams (Yorba Linda, Calif.) led the CRA contingent in sixth with a lap of 16.467.  Two-time 2018 prelim night winner Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) was eighth while three-time Oval Nationals winners Damion Gardner (Concord, Calif.) and Bud Kaeding (Campbell, Calif.) were 10th and 15th, respectively, out of the 31 cars that were in attendance Wednesday night.

More than 40 cars are entered for this year’s Oval Nationals with three complete nights of racing action at Perris. Cars hit the track at 5:30pm Pacific.

Beaver Stripes Adds $5,000 Western World Bonus

Beaver Stripes has added a $5,000 bonus if a driver can collect feature victories on consecutive nights in the USAC AMSOIL National/CRA/Sands Chevrolet Southwest Sprint Car portion of the 52nd annual Western World Championships presented by San Tan Ford on November 15-16 at Arizona Speedway in San Tan Valley.

Mat Williamson Crowned Super DIRTcar Champion At Charlotte

If one thing was certain about the 2019 Super DIRTcar season, is that it belonged to Mat Williamson and Matt Sheppard. 

Bud Kaeding Collects Oval Nats Passing Master Honors

Bud Kaeding passed a total of 17 cars throughout the three nights of Oval Nationals to earn the ProSource Passing Master Award for the event.

C.J. Leary Lands Oval Nats Victory At Perris

In his seven previous Oval Nationals final night starts, C.J. Leary had never managed a finish better than 13th. But all that changed on Saturday night. 

Diatte Wins USAC iRacing Finale At Fairbury

D1RT’s Ryan Diatte made the deciding pass halfway through Wednesday night’s iRacing USAC World Championship presented by FloRacing feature at Fairbury American Legion Speedway, ending the season on a high note with his first World Championship victory. Championship runner-up Alex Bergeron made a late-race charge to finish second, while Bobby Sandt Jr. completed the podium after winning the pole and leading the first half of the race.

Richard Vander Weerd Vaults To Oval Nats Passing Master Lead

Richard Vander Weerd rocketed to the top of the Oval Nationals ProSource Passing Master standings following his charge from 19th to 8th during Friday’s night two feature event at California’s Perris Auto Speedway.

Brady Bacon Does It Again On Night 2 At Perris

It took Brady Bacon 27 starts over a span of 13 years to reach victory lane for the first time at California’s Perris Auto Speedway on Thursday night.

Brady Bacon Among 6 Locked Into Saturday Oval Nats A-Main

Two consecutive victories for Brady Bacon on Thursday and Friday night at Perris Auto Speedway have netted him the Oval Nationals point lead.

Chris Windom Tops Oval Nats Points After Night #1


Although he finished second in Thursday night’s feature, Chris Windom sits in first in the Oval Nationals point standings after the opening night at California’s Perris Auto Speedway.

Brady Bacon Gets Best Of Perris On Night #1 Of Oval Nats


In 26 previous USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car starts at Perris Auto Speedway, Brady Bacon was in contention in the majority of them, garnering 17 top-tens and nine top-fives between 2006 and 2018.