Austin Liggett Tops Petaluma's Adobe Cup II

Regaining the lead from T.J. Smith on lap 24, Austin Liggett (Tracy, CA) raced to victory at Petaluma Speedway’s “Adobe Cup II.”

Watch the entire feature race from Petaluma:


Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Piloting a brand new family owned #83 Excel Environmental / Liggett Trucking CS9, the 2018 champion earned his fourth USAC West Coast Sprint Car victory of the campaign. Billy Aton, rookie of the year J.J. Ringo, Caden Sarale, and newly crowned champion Tristan Guardino rounded out the top-five drivers.

Koen Shaw earned the night’s Saldana Racing Products Hard Charger Award / Best Passing Job honors with a sixth place run from 19th. Bradley Terrell scored the Wilwood Disc Brakes “Lucky 13 Award” with a 13th place finish.

Making his first start in Jim Richardson’s #8 Wiesz Race Engines DRC, Terrell also posted his first career Woodland Auto Display Fast Time Award with a time of 14.728 over the 22-car roster.

The night’s 10-lap heat race victories went to Cody Fendley (Extreme Mufflers First Heat), Aton (Brown & Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat), and Ryan Timmons (Competition Suspension Inc. / Ultra Shield Race Products Third Heat).

Starting Wednesday, November 27th, the USAC West Coast and VRA Sprint Cars will clash for two nights at Ventura Raceway’s non-point “79th Running of the Turkey Night Grand Prix.”



October 12, 2019 – Petaluma Speedway – Petaluma, California – “Adobe Cup II”

WOODLAND AUTO DISPLAY QUALIFYING: 1. Bradley Terrell, 8, Richardson-14.728; 2. Billy Aton, 26, Aton-14.783; 3. T.J. Smith, 8M, May-14.811; 4. Tristan Guardino, 15T, Guardino-14.844; 5. Austin Liggett, 83, Liggett-14.878; 6. J.J. Ringo, 2, Keller-14.892; 7. Cody Fendley, 73C, Russell-14.909; 8. Norm Johns, 32N, Johns-14.957; 9. Ryan Timmons, 29T, Timmons-14.997; 10. Slater Helt, 81M, Watt-15.024; 11. Ricky Brophy, 3, Brophy-15.052; 12. Shawn Arriaga, 56, Arriaga-15.075; 13. Hannah Mayhew, 43, Mayhew-15.108; 14. Ricky Lewis, 81, Watt-15.139; 15. Caden Sarale, 32, Sarale-15.369; 16. Nate Schank, 1S, Schank-15.391; 17. Austin Ervine, 51, AJ-15.405; 18. Bruno Bianchi, 17, Phillips-15.497; 19. Koen Shaw, 88, Shaw-15.603; 20. Danny Wagner, 32X, Johnson-15.698; 21. Roberto Kirby, 28, Kirby-15.909; 22. Glenn Bryan, 34B, Bryan-17.636.

EXTREME MUFFLERS FIRST HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Fendley, 2. Mayhew, 3. Terrell, 4. Guardino, 5. Helt, 6. Schank, 7. Shaw. NT

BROWN & MILLER RACING SOLUTIONS SECOND HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Aton, 2. Lewis, 3. Liggett, 4. Brophy, 5. Ervine, 6. Kirby, 7. Johns. NT

COMPETITION SUSPENSION INC. / ULTRA SHIELD RACE PRODUCTS THIRD HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Timmons, 2. Ringo, 3. Smith, 4. Sarale, 5. Arriaga, 6. Bianchi, 7. Bryan. NT

FEATURE: (30 laps, with starting positions) 1. Austin Liggett (2), 2. Billy Aton (5), 3. J.J. Ringo (1), 4. Caden Sarale (15), 5. Tristan Guardino (3), 6. Koen Shaw (19), 7. Austin Ervine (17), 8. Ricky Brophy (11), 9. Norm Johns (8), 10. Hannah Mayhew (13), 11. Nate Schank (16), 12. Cody Fendley (7), 13. Bradley Terrell (6), 14. Ryan Timmons (9), 15. T.J. Smith (4), 16. Ricky Lewis (14), 17. Bruno Bianchi (18), 18. Shawn Arriaga (12), 19. Roberto Kirby (20), 20. Glenn Bryan (21), 21. Slater Helt (10). NT


**Lewis and Smith flipped on lap 25.

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-22 Liggett, Lap 23 Smith, Laps 24-30 Liggett.



FINAL USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR POINTS: 1-Guardino-860, 2-Timmons-710, 3-Shaw-622, 4-Smith-550, 6-Mayhew-497, 7-Liggett-468, 8-Ervine-458, 9-Helt-428, 10-Jake Swanson-400.

NEXT USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR SPECIAL EVENTS: November 27 & 28 – Ventura Raceway – Ventura, California – “79th Running of the Turkey Night Grand Prix”

All Stars Add Devil's Bowl June 10

Bumping the overall tally from eight to nine, the 2020 edition of Cometic Gasket Thunder Through The Plains presented by Hercules Tires featuring the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will now consist of nine events over an 11-day span, as Devil’s Bowl Speedway in Mesquite, Texas, will host the winged warriors on Wednesday evening, June 10. Although not new to All Star Circuit of Champions competition like many of the facilities on the Thunder Through The Plains schedule, it has been over 30 years since the Series last left tracks at Devil’s Bowl Speedway, hosting a doubleheader on March 9-10, 1990.

Meet Your 2020 Full-Time All Stars


With the 2020 Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 championship point season commencing this weekend, a stout contingent of some of the nation’s finest open wheel competitors are expected to assemble and tour full-time with America’s Series, kicking things off, officially, with a two-day stay at Park Jefferson International Speedway in Jefferson, South Dakota, on Friday and Saturday, May 29-30.

Hedgecock Dominates Sexton Memorial for $10,052

Anybody aiming to win a Late Model feature at 411 Motor Speedway has to outrun home-track standout Cory Hedgecock. No one could do it at Monday night’s Scott Sexton Memorial.

I-55 Hosts USAC Sprints on June 7

Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo. has been added to the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship schedule for Sunday night, June 7, making it a doubleheader weekend for the series with a visit to 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa the night before on Saturday night, June 6.

Relive Everything from USAC's T-Town Midget Showdown

USAC's return to action with the T-Town Midget Showdown did not disappoint. If you missed it, or just want to relive it again, here is all the action from the May 22-23 event at Port City.

Stovall Grabs $9,000 Triumph at West Plains

Jesse Stovall of Billings, Mo., picked up a $9,000 Comp Cams Super Late Model Series victory Saturday at Legit Speedway Park, a purse boosted by the late addition of $5,000 by Karl Chevrolet. Stovall overtook polesitter Logan Martin at halfway and survived a restart with five laps remaining to secure the victory as he took the checkers 0.737 seconds ahead of Martin.

Casebolt Hangs on for $10,000 at West Plains

With eight laps remaining in Saturday’s 50-lap Comp Cams Super Dirt Series feature at Legit Motor Speedway, second-running Payton Looney of Republic, Mo., had 5,000 reasons to stay exactly where he was.

Unlock this article, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Grant Rides Wave to Night #2 Port City Victory

In any instance, you take inspiration from anywhere you can gather it up.

USAC Sprints Return June 6 at Iowa's 34 Raceway

The USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship is back in action on Saturday, June 6, at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa.

Courtney Takes T-Town Port City USAC Debut

It’s been quite awhile since Tyler Courtney and the USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship were last in competition – 76 nights to be exact.