Kent Rules USAC WSO Night 2 at Monarch

Johnny Kent busted through for his second USAC Wingless Sprints Oklahoma victory of the 2019 season Saturday night at Monarch Motor Speedway in Wichita Falls, Texas.

Kent (Kiefer, Okla.) took over the lead from Cameron Hagin on the 13th circuit of the 25-lap feature, which is the second of two-straight nights of events for the series at Monarch. From there, Kent closed it out and sealed the deal for his first victory since June.

Kent was followed to the stripe by Hagin (Broken Arrow, Okla.), Jason Howell (Fort Worth, Texas) and Friday night Monarch winner Brett Wilson (Coweta, Okla.), while Ben Frey (Kellyville, Okla.) took home fifth.



September 7, 2019 – Monarch Motor Speedway – Wichita Falls, Texas

FIRST HEAT: (8 laps, starting position in brackets) 1. 99-Warren Fields, [2]; 2. 5-Cameron Hagin, [5]; 3. 77-J.C. Wilson, [3]; 4. 36-Bobby Nettles, [4]; 5. 94-Waylon Weaver, [1]; 6. 5X-Paul Johnson, [6]. NT

SECOND HEAT: (8 laps, starting position in brackets) 1. 55-Johnny Kent, [2]; 2. 44-Jason Howell, [4]; 3. 24-Ben Frey, [1]; 4. 53-Brett Wilson, [3]; 5. 2-Brandon Long, [6]; 6. 24X-T.J. Herrell, [5]; 7. 33K-J.T. Kelly, [7]. NT

FEATURE: (25 laps, starting position in brackets) 1. Johnny Kent [3]; 2. Cameron Hagin [1]; 3. Jason Howell [4]; 4. Brett Wilson [8]; 5. Ben Frey [6]; 6. T.J. Herrell [12]; 7. Warren Fields [2]; 8. Waylon Weaver [10]; 9. Chris Kelly [14]; 10. Bobby Nettles [7]; 11. J.C. Wilson [5]; 12. Paul Johnson [11]; 13. Brandon Long [9]; 14. J.T. Kelly [13]. NT


FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-12 Cameron Hagin, Laps 13-25 Johnny Kent.


NEW USAC WINGLESS SPRINTS OKLAHOMA POINTS: 1-Brett Wilson-1,331, 2-Johnny Kent-1,290, 3-Cameron Hagin-1,254, 4-Waylon Weaver-1,116, 5-Ben Frey-1,094, 6-Danny Smith-1,068, 7-J.C. Wilson-1,034, 8-Tim Kent-713, 9-Noah Harris-713, 10-Ryan Dean-646.

NEXT USAC WINGLESS SPRINTS OKLAHOMA RACE: October 5, 2019 – Red Dirt Raceway – Meeker, Oklahoma

Harvest Cup USAC Midget Preview

It’s been seven years since the USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship graced the quarter-mile dirt of Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind. But this Saturday (Oct. 19) the series is back at the racy southern Indiana oval as part of the Harvest Cup.

Tyler Courtney Brings Late Heroics In Wayne City

Big track or small track, Tyler Courtney has seemingly excelled at venues of all dimensions throughout the 2019 USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget season.

Renegades of Dirt Returns To FloRacing

Renegades of Dirt returns tonight LIVE on FloRacing.

First-Timers Make Mark on USAC Midget Season

Everybody has to start somewhere.  The same rings true for everybody who’s ever won a USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget feature.  They’ve all earned that first win somewhere, some place.

Jason Leffler Memorial Race Preview

Four past winners are in this year’s lineup for the sixth running of the USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget Jason Leffler Memorial this Thursday night (Oct. 17) at Wayne County Speedway in Wayne City, Illinois.

Jason Leffler Memorial All-Time Results


Kyle Inman Scores First Super DIRT Week Win

Darien, N.Y. native Kyle Inman capped off a tremendous NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week as he rolled across the line just nine-tenths’ of a second ahead of favorite Kevin Root to win the DIRTcar Sportsman Chevy Performance 75 at Oswego Speedway.

Josh Coonradt Captures Wilkins RV 50

There’s always a first time for everything, even a big win at NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT week.

Austin Liggett Tops Petaluma's Adobe Cup II

Regaining the lead from T.J. Smith on lap 24, Austin Liggett (Tracy, CA) raced to victory at Petaluma Speedway’s “Adobe Cup II.”

Mat Williamson Adds on to Dream Season, Wins Super DIRT Week Finale

Throughout the entire 2019 Super DIRTcar Series season, Mat Williamson has been one of the hottest drivers. He added a big victory to his collection in Sunday’s Billy Whittaker Cars 200 at Oswego Speedway to conclude Super DIRT Week.