Colwell Collects BC39 Passing Master Title

Jesse Colwell was on the move throughout the two nights of the Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink at The Dirt Track at IMS.

Colwell (Red Bluff, Calif.) passed more cars than any other driver during the second annual event. Officially, he passed 34 cars over both nights, and that’s not even taking into account the 18 he passed during Thursday night’s race where he surged from 24th to 6th place during the feature event. Provisional starters’ passes were not counted toward the Passing Master points.

Colwell traversed the “Alphabet Soup” on his way to Passing Master honors, transferring all the way from the D-Main to the night’s B-Main, took a provisional then competed in the night’s A-Main.

Watch the full race from BC39:


Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In


1. (34) Jesse Colwell

2. (23) Tyler Courtney

3. (18) Zach Daum

4. (16) Chad Boat & (16) Dave Darland

6. (15) Logan Seavey

7. (13) Cannon Mcintosh & Sam Johnson

9. (12) Chris Windom, Thomas Meseraull & Carson Garrett

12. (11) Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Jonathan Beason & Randi Pankratz

15. (10) Chase Briscoe & Spencer Bayston

17. (9) Alex Bright, Kevin Thomas, Jr. & Zeb Wise

20. (8) Ace McCarthy, Brady Bacon & Kyle Larson

23. (7) Brent Beauchamp, Critter Malone, Jason McDougal, Jerry Coons, Jr., John Heydenreich, Michael Pickens & Robert Dalby

30. (6) Cody Swanson, Colten Cottle, Justin Grant, Kyle Jones & Ryan Hall

35. (5) J.J. Yeley, Kevin Studley, Lance Bennett, Luke Howard, Tanner Carrick, Tony DiMattia, Tyler Thomas & Chase Jones

43. (4) Christopher Bell, David Budres, Dillon Welch, Gio Scelzi, Jake Neuman, Russ Gamester, Steve Buckwalter & Tucker Klaasmeyer

51. (3) Aaron Leffel, Andrew Layser, Austin O’Dell, Blaze Bennett, Daniel Robinson, David Prickett, Mark Chisholm, Nick Drake & Shannon McQueen

60. (2) Chris Baue, Chris Jagger, Jr., Cody Weisensel, Justin Dickerson & Rich Drangmeister

65. (1) Brayton Lynch, C.J. Leary, Conor Daly, Holley Hollan, Kendall Ruble & Tyler Nelson

71. (0) Billy Wease, Clinton Boyles, Ethan Mitchell, Jeff Wimmenauer, Karsyn Elledge, Ken Drangmeister, Kyle O’Gara, Maria Cofer, Matt Linder, Matt Westfall, Michael Klein, Oliver Akard, Ray Seach, Robert Bell, Tommy Kouns & Trey Osborne

Midwest Winter Nationals Kicks Off Speed2 Season

The USAC SpeeD2 Midget season gets underway this weekend, February 28-29, indoors at the Southern Illinois Center in Du Quoin.

Bacon Teams with Hinck for Shamrock Classic

Brady Bacon, who’s already gotten off to a red hot start early in the 2020 season, has secured a USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget ride in the Kelly Hinck owned No. 21H for the 5th annual Shamrock Classic presented by Dooling Machine on March 7 at the Southern Illinois Center in Du Quoin.

Courtney, Bacon, Windom Enter Shamrock Classic

Three past USAC National champions who are all seeking a first Shamrock Classic victory are among those headlining the initial entry list for the 5th annual USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget event on March 7 at the Southern Illinois Center in Du Quoin.

Aaron Reutzel Binge Watch


The best way to announce your presence is to do it early and often. And that's exactly the case with Aaron Reutzel. 

Bacon Doubles Up With Second Straight Ocala Score

Brady Bacon took no chances on his cool down lap following Saturday night’s USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Winter Dirt Games XI victory at Bubba Raceway Park.

Bacon Snags Winter Dirt Games Passing Master Award

Brady Bacon spent this past weekend racking up victories and prize money at Bubba Raceway Park.

Kyle Larson: From Dirt Track To Daytona


Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Kyle Larson will lock into another vehicle and push it to its limits today at the Daytona 500. 

Valentine's Day USAC History

Love is in the air on February 14 each year, but so is the smell of methanol and the sights and sounds of USAC racing, at least on a handful of occasions throughout the club’s 65 years of history.

Brady Bacon Bolts To Victory At Ocala


Entering Friday night’s USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship season opener, the most recent time Brady Bacon left Bubba Raceway Park with a top-five finish was three years ago.

Winter Dirt Games Success Translates to Championships

The beginning of a new USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car season is one in which drivers and teams either resume their cohesiveness or, for new teams, try to meld successful relationships that will ultimately reap their rewards with wins, and if everything works out just right, a championship at season’s end.