USAC East Coast Sprints Blast into Bedford

USAC Rapid Tire East Coast Sprint Cars return to Pennsylvania’s Bedford Speedway this Friday night, August 16, for the penultimate round of the season, “Take Two” at the 5/8-mile dirt oval if you will, after this Spring’s appearance was washed out.

Reading, Pennsylvania’s Steven Drevicki won the series’ lone appearance at Bedford en route to the series championship last year.

Drevicki leads the standings coming into Friday’s race following victories in each of the last two rounds at PA’s Big Diamond Speedway and Delaware’s Georgetown Speedway.  He leads the series with four triumphs in the nine events held thus far.

Glen Ridge winner Eddie Strada (Lake Ariel, Pa.) runs second in the standings, a distant 63 behind Drevicki while Chandler Leiby (Carlisle, Pa.), Chris Allen, Jr. (Old Bridge, N.J.) and Timmy Buckwalter (Douglassville, Pa.) round out the top-five.

Along with the East Coast Sprint Cars, Late Model Sportsman, Semi Lates, Pure Stocks and EMMR exhibition are also on the event card Friday at Bedford.  Gates open at 5pm Eastern with hot laps set to begin at 7pm and racing at 7:30pm.  Adult general admission tickets are $15, with Kids 12 and under FREE.  Pit passes are $30 apiece.

USAC RAPID TIRE EAST COAST SPRINT CAR POINTS: 1-Steven Drevicki-586, 2-Eddie Strada-523, 3-Chandler Leiby-520, 4-Chris Allen, Jr.-467, 5-Timmy Buckwalter-393, 6-Eric Jennings-374, 7-Bill Unglert-366, 8-Ryan Quackenbush-353, 9-Carmen Perigo-335, 10-Joey Biasi-314.

Champ CJ Leary To Run #1 For Gile In 2020

Recently crowned champion C.J. Leary is on the move to Gene Gile Racing where he will pilot car No. 1 on the full USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car trail in 2020.

Courtney Collects Mike Curb Super License

A banner 2019 season has resulted in Tyler Courtney collecting his second consecutive Mike Curb Super License championship after accumulating the most total points among the three USAC National divisions this season.

USAC .25 Series Releases 2020 National Schedule

The United States Auto Club (USAC) .25 Series has announced its popular quarter midgets national championship schedule for the 2020 season.

Chris Windom Going With Hayward For 2020 USAC Sprint Season

Two-time USAC National champion Chris Windom will suit up for Hayward Motorsports to drive car No. 19 on the full USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car trail in 2020.

Tanner Carrick Catches Ride With Petry For 2020

Tanner Carrick, who this past year became one of the USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget division’s five first-time winners, has found a new home with Petry Motorsports to chase a USAC Midget championship in 2020.

Kevin Thomas Jr. Back In the 9K For 2020 USAC Sprint Season

Kevin Thomas, Jr. will return to the KT Motorsports No. 9K for the full 2020 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car campaign with sponsorship from McDonald’s and Dr. Pepper.

Year In Review: 2019 USAC National Midgets

peedway, Indiana (December 5, 2019).........With the 64th USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget season in the books, we reflect on the most balanced season in recent times in terms of the variety of venues and the number of teams and drivers who stepped to the forefront to compete at an elite level throughout the duration of the most expansive schedule of events in more than two decades.

USAC Midgets Year In Review Stat Book

Check out the full year of USAC midget stats.

Year In Review: 2019 USAC National Sprints

In his eighth full season with the series, youthful C.J. Leary became USAC’s newest first-time champion as well as the third youngest USAC National Sprint Car champion behind only Bryan Clauson and Levi Jones, who were both just slightly younger at the same age of 23.

USAC Sprints Year In Review Stat Book

Check out the full year of USAC Sprint car stats.