Leffel Levels the Competition at Montpelier

Aaron Leffel led all 20 laps to win Saturday night’s USAC Midwest Thunder Speed2 Midget feature at Montpelier Motor Speedway, his third victory of the season, all of which have come at different tracks.

Leffel (Springfield, Ohio), the two-time and defending series champ and current series point leader, was followed to the line by Gunnar Lucius (Delphos, Ohio), Stratton Briggs (Anna, Ohio), Alex Watson (Columbus, Ohio) and Cory Guingrich (Celina, Ohio).


USAC MIDWEST THUNDER SPEED2 MIDGET RACE RESULTS: – August 10, 2019 – Montpelier, Indiana – Montpelier Motor Speedway

FEATURE: (20 laps) 1. Aaron Leffel (#11L Taylor), 2. Gunnar Lucius (#22 Lucius), 3. Stratton Briggs (#71 Briggs), 4. Alex Watson (#3 Watson), 5. Cory Guingrich (#62 Guingrich), 6. Zane Briggs (#10 Briggs), 7. Nate Foster (#57F Foster), 8. Bryce Dues (#23D Dues), 9. Adam Schmenk (#6 Schmenk), 10. Tom Hessel (#7T Hessel), 11. Tommy Bigelow (#2B Bigelow), 12. Tyler Kalb (#32T Kalb), 13. Brandon Watson (#29w Watson), 14. Corey Bedwell (#11B Bedwell), 15. Kyle Kriegbaum (#12 Kriegbaum), 16. Don Bigelow (#4B Bigelow), 17. Tim Key (#6K Key). NT


FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-20 Aaron Leffel.

NEW USAC MIDWEST THUNDER SPEED2 MIDGET POINTS: 1-Aaron Leffel-515, 2-Stratton Briggs-493, 3-Cory Guingrich-444, 4-Alex Watson-430, 5-Zane Briggs-360, 6-Gunnar Lucius-352, 7-Kyle Kriegbaum-334, 8-Ian Creager-320, 9-Jacob Denney-259, 10-Tommy Bigelow-258.

NEXT USAC MIDWEST THUNDER SPEED2 MIDGET RACE: August 16 – Gas City I-69 Speedway – Gas City, Indiana

BC39 Entry List Rises to 83!

The entry list for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink continues to grow by leaps and bounds and now stands at 83 cars for the September 4-5 event at The Dirt Track at IMS.  Just one week remains until the entry cutoff on Thursday night, August 29 at The BC39.

Grant Gasses it to #GYATK Night Triumph

Sprint Car Smackdown week began just as it left off the year before with Justin Grant racing to victory Wednesday in #GYATK Night following the Ione, California driver’s victory in the Smackdown finale in 2018.

#GYATK Night Fires Off Big Week at Kokomo

#GYATK Night comes to life this Wednesday night, August 21, at Kokomo Speedway, igniting a stacked weeklong racing docket at the quarter-mile oval leading into Sprint Car Smackdown VIII Aug. 22-23-24.

Smackdown VIII Race Preview

Sprint Car Smackdown VIII arrives with a bang this week as one of the most prestigious events on the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car calendar gets underway for its eighth edition Aug. 22-24 with the kickoff companion event, #GYATK Night, beginning the racing feast on Wednesday, Aug. 21.

Ironman Stockon in Line for Record at Kokomo

One of the ultimate ironman streaks is on the line for Chase Stockon as he prepares to equal the series’ most consecutive starts streaks this week during Sprint Car Smackdown VIII at Aug. 22-24 at Kokomo Speedway.

BC39 Kicks Off with Draft Party on Sept. 3

The Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink gets amped up on Tuesday, Sept. 3, the night before the dirt flies at The Dirt Track at IMS.

Busch Named Darlington USAC.25 Grand Marshal

Kyle Busch, the 2015 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Champion, has been named the Honorary Grand Marshal for the USAC.25 Se-ries event at Darlington Raceway, Aug. 29 - Sept.1. He is scheduled to visit the USAC.25 track across from Darlington Raceway at the Manheim Auction lot on Satur-day, Aug. 31.

USAC Stat Book: Smackdown Edition

We’re on the road and headed to Indiana's Kokomo Speedway for four-straight-events for the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship, beginning with the non-points #GYATK Night on Wednesday, Aug. 21 and three consecutive nights of Sprint Car Smackdown VIII Aug. 22-23-24.

Briscoe Enters BC39 as List Grows to Near 70

Chase Briscoe, who currently ranks sixth in NASCAR Xfinity Series standings, has filed his entry for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink on September 4-5 at The Dirt Track at IMS, as the list of cars for the mega event has risen to 69 with less than two weeks remaining until the entry cutoff on Thursday night, August 29 at TheBC39.com.

Darland a Smackdown Master Over the Past Decade

To be a consistent front runner on a race-by-race basis is a task that drivers and teams are constantly faced with in pursuit of feature wins and season championships.