Liggett Adds Stanfield Memorial to Win List

Powering past Tristan Guardino on the seventh lap, Austin Liggett (Tracy, CA) led the rest of the way to earn the “33rd Annual Bud Stanfield Memorial” win at Santa Maria Raceway.

Racing the family owned #83 Excel Environmental / Liggett Trucking Maxim, the defending champion scored his third USAC West Coast Sprint Car victory of the year over Guardino, Ryan Timmons, T.J. Smith, and Kaleb Montgomery.

J.J. Ringo earned the night’s Saldana Racing Products Hard Charger Award / Best Passing Job honors with a sixth place run from thirteenth. Matt Day scored the Wilwood Disc Brakes “Lucky 13 Award” with a thirteenth place finish.

Earlier in the program, defending USAC Western States Midget Champion Michael Faccinto posted his second career Woodland Auto Display Fast Time Award with a time of 14.092 over the 19-car roster. 

The ten-lap heat race victories went to Ringo (Extreme Mufflers First Heat), Smith (Brown & Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat), and Liggett (Competition Suspension Incorporated / Ultra Shield Race Products Third Heat). 

On Saturday, August 24th, the USAC West Coast and VRA Sprint Cars will clash at Ventura Raceway for the “ARP Battle at the Beach Race #3.” 

The USAC West Coast Sprint Car Series thanks AMSOIL, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Butlerbuilt Professional Seat Systems, Chris Kearns Presents, Competition Suspension Incorporated, Extreme Mufflers, Five Star Grafix, Hoosier Racing Tire, Loudpedal Productions, Pyrotect Racing Cells, Saldana Racing Products, Ultra Shield Race Products, Wilwood Disc Brakes, and Woodland Auto Display for their support.

For more information on the series, visit and the social media for USAC Racing. You can also find exclusive content on and the USAC West Coast Sprint Car Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages.

USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR SERIES RACE RESULTS: August 10, 2019 – Santa Maria Raceway – Santa Maria, California – “33rd Annual Bud Stanfield Memorial” 


WOODLAND AUTO DISPLAY QUALIFYING: 1. Michael Faccinto, 8, Richardson-14.092; 2. Ryan Timmons, 29T, Timmons-14.171; 3. Austin Liggett, 83, Liggett-14.179; 4. Tristan Guardino, 15T, Guardino-14.213; 5. T.J. Smith, 8M, May-14.229; 6. Austin Ervine, 51, AJ-14.325; 7. Slater Helt, 81M, Watt-14.368; 8. Brent Owens, 71, Martin-14.372; 9. Tom Hendricks, 14, Hendricks-14.499; 10. Kaleb Montgomery, 3, Montgomery-14.521; 11. Koen Shaw, 88, Shaw-14.549; 12. Tyler Most, 3T, Most-14.714; 13. J.J. Ringo, 2, Keller-14.805; 14. Hannah Mayhew, 43, Mayhew-14.814; 15. Ryan Stolz, 72, Ford-14.914; 16. Gage Rucker, 21K, Kruseman-15.141; 17. Matt Day, 97, Day-15.159; 18. James Herrera, 5J, Herrera-15.213; 19. Nick Diani, 17S, Diani-16.006.

EXTREME MUFFLERS FIRST HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Ringo, 2. Guardino, 3. Montgomery, 4. Faccinto, 5. Helt, 6. Rucker, 7. Diani. NT

BROWN & MILLER RACING SOLUTIONS SECOND HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Smith, 2. Timmons, 3. Owens, 4. Mayhew, 5. Day, 6. Shaw. NT

COMPETITION SUSPENSION INC. / ULTRA SHIELD RACE PRODUCTS THIRD HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Liggett, 2. Most, 3. Hendricks, 4. Stolz, 5. Ervine, 6. Herrera. NT

FEATURE: (30 laps, with starting positions) 1. Austin Liggett (4), 2. Tristan Guardino (3), 3. Ryan Timmons (5), 4. T.J. Smith (2), 5. Kaleb Montgomery (10), 6. J.J. Ringo (13), 7. Slater Helt (8), 8. Tom Hendricks (9), 9. Tyler Most (12), 10. Koen Shaw (11), 11. Ryan Stolz (15), 12. Hannah Mayhew (14), 13. Matt Day (17), 14. James Herrera (18), 15. Michael Faccinto (6), 16. Austin Ervine (7), 17. Nick Diani (19), 18. Brent Owens (1), 19. Gage Rucker (16). NT


FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Lap 1 Smith, Laps 2-6 Guardino, Laps 7-30 Liggett.



NEW USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR POINTS: 1-Guardino-675, 2-Timmons-531, 3-Shaw-466, 4-Liggett-390, 5-Mayhew-364, 6-Smith-360, 7-Ervine-329, 8-Ringo-318, 9-Jake Swanson-318, 10-Helt-297.

NEXT USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR RACE: August 24 – Ventura Raceway – Ventura, California – “ARP Battle at the Beach Race #3”

BC39 Entry List Rises to 83!

The entry list for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink continues to grow by leaps and bounds and now stands at 83 cars for the September 4-5 event at The Dirt Track at IMS.  Just one week remains until the entry cutoff on Thursday night, August 29 at The BC39.

Grant Gasses it to #GYATK Night Triumph

Sprint Car Smackdown week began just as it left off the year before with Justin Grant racing to victory Wednesday in #GYATK Night following the Ione, California driver’s victory in the Smackdown finale in 2018.

#GYATK Night Fires Off Big Week at Kokomo

#GYATK Night comes to life this Wednesday night, August 21, at Kokomo Speedway, igniting a stacked weeklong racing docket at the quarter-mile oval leading into Sprint Car Smackdown VIII Aug. 22-23-24.

Smackdown VIII Race Preview

Sprint Car Smackdown VIII arrives with a bang this week as one of the most prestigious events on the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car calendar gets underway for its eighth edition Aug. 22-24 with the kickoff companion event, #GYATK Night, beginning the racing feast on Wednesday, Aug. 21.

Ironman Stockon in Line for Record at Kokomo

One of the ultimate ironman streaks is on the line for Chase Stockon as he prepares to equal the series’ most consecutive starts streaks this week during Sprint Car Smackdown VIII at Aug. 22-24 at Kokomo Speedway.

BC39 Kicks Off with Draft Party on Sept. 3

The Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink gets amped up on Tuesday, Sept. 3, the night before the dirt flies at The Dirt Track at IMS.

Busch Named Darlington USAC.25 Grand Marshal

Kyle Busch, the 2015 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Champion, has been named the Honorary Grand Marshal for the USAC.25 Se-ries event at Darlington Raceway, Aug. 29 - Sept.1. He is scheduled to visit the USAC.25 track across from Darlington Raceway at the Manheim Auction lot on Satur-day, Aug. 31.

USAC Stat Book: Smackdown Edition

We’re on the road and headed to Indiana's Kokomo Speedway for four-straight-events for the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship, beginning with the non-points #GYATK Night on Wednesday, Aug. 21 and three consecutive nights of Sprint Car Smackdown VIII Aug. 22-23-24.

Briscoe Enters BC39 as List Grows to Near 70

Chase Briscoe, who currently ranks sixth in NASCAR Xfinity Series standings, has filed his entry for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink on September 4-5 at The Dirt Track at IMS, as the list of cars for the mega event has risen to 69 with less than two weeks remaining until the entry cutoff on Thursday night, August 29 at

Darland a Smackdown Master Over the Past Decade

To be a consistent front runner on a race-by-race basis is a task that drivers and teams are constantly faced with in pursuit of feature wins and season championships.