The Demon Strikes at Perris

After temperatures reached triple digits, fast qualifier “The Demon” Damion Gardner (Concord, CA) raced to victory at Perris Auto Speedway.

Piloting Mark Alexander’s #4 Trench Shoring / All Coast Construction Spike, Gardner reclaimed the lead for good on lap 24 from “The Big Game Hunter” Austin Williams to earn the AMSOIL USAC/CRA & Sands Chevrolet USAC SouthWest Sprint Car triumph. For Gardner, the win marked his second triumph of the season (82nd career USAC/CRA / 1st career USAC SouthWest) over R.J. Johnson, hard charger Stevie Sussex, Tommy “Thunder” Malcolm, and “Chargin” Charles Davis Jr.

Sussex earned the Specialty Fasteners / Saldana Racing Products Hard Charger Award with a twenty-fourth to third place run. “T-Dub” Trent Williams claimed the Wilwood Disc Brakes “Lucky 13 Award” with a thirteenth place finish in the main event.

Gardner also scored the night’s Woodland Auto Display / Beaver Stripes Fast Time Award by posting a time of 16.526 over the 25-car roster.

The night’s 10-lap heat race victories went to Davis (Extreme Mufflers / Brown & Miller Racing Solutions First Heat), Johnson (Circle Track Performance / Ultra Shield Race Products / Competition Suspension Inc. Second Heat), and Austin Williams (Saldana Racing Products / ButlerBuilt Seats Third Heat).

The AMSOIL USAC/CRA and Sands Chevrolet USAC SouthWest Sprint Cars will return to Perris Auto Speedway on Saturday, August 10th, for the annual “California Racers Hall of Fame Night.”

The AMSOIL USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series thanks All Coast Construction, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Butlerbuilt Professional Seat Systems, Circle Track Performance, Competition Suspension Incorporated, Extreme Mufflers, Five Star Grafix, Flowdynamics, Hoosier Racing Tire, Loudpedal Productions, Pyrotect Racing Cells, Saldana Racing Products, Specialty Fasteners,, Ultra Shield Race Products, Wilwood Disc Brakes, and Woodland Auto Display for their support.

The Sands Chevrolet USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series thanks AAA Car Buying, AMSOIL, Beaver Stripes, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Butlerbuilt Professional Seat Systems, Competition Suspension Incorporated, Hoosier Racing Tire, Pyrotect Racing Cells, Saldana Racing Products, and Ultra Shield Race Products for their support.

For more information on the AMSOIL USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series, visit and the social media for USAC Racing. You can also find exclusive content on the USAC/CRA Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages.

For more information on the Sands Chevrolet USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series, visit and the social media for USAC Racing. You can also find exclusive content on and the USAC Southwest Facebook and Twitter pages.



WOODLAND AUTO DISPLAY / BEAVER STRIPES QUALIFYING: 1. Damion Gardner, 4, Alexander-16.526; 2. Tommy Malcom, 5X, Napier-16.636; 3. Austin Williams, 92, Sertich-16.643; 4. Jake Swanson, 34AZ, Grau/Burkhart-16.724; 5. R.J. Johnson, 51, Martin-16.953; 6. Matt McCarthy, 28M, McCarthy-16.971; 7. Charles Davis Jr., 50, Davis-17.014; 8. Chris Gansen, 4G, Gansen-17.219; 9. A.J. Bender, 21, Bender-17.253; 10. Brody Roa, 91R, BR-17.287; 11. Mike Martin, 16, Martin-17.340; 12. Matt Stewart, 90, Waitman-17.431; 13. Eddie Tafoya Jr., 51T, Tafoya-17.473; 14. Verne Sweeney, 98, Tracy-17.536; 15. Randy Waitman, Y69, Waitman-17.580; 16. Cody Williams, 44, Williams-17.586; 17. Joel Rayborne, 12B, Blair-17.753; 18. Ryan Timmons, 29T, Timmons-17.815; 19. Bill Rose, 6, Rose/Miller-17.817; 20. Trent Williams, 52V, Williams-17.929; 21. Eric Englert, 35, Englert-17.978; 22. Jeff Dyer, 39, Cal-Sun-18.203; 23. Steve Hix, 57, Hix-18.399; 24. Stevie Sussex, 12, Allen-NT; 25. Austin Liggett, 83, Liggett-NT.

EXTREME MUFFLERS / BROWN & MILLER RACING SOLUTIONS FIRST HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Davis, 2. Gardner, 3. Roa, 4. Tafoya, 5. Swanson, 6. Dyer, 7. C.Williams. 2:56.35

CIRCLE TRACK PERFORMANCE / ULTRA SHIELD RACE PRODUCTS / COMPETITION SUSPENSION INC. SECOND HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Johnson, 2. Gansen, 3. Sweeney, 4. Martin, 5. Malcolm, 6. T.Williams, 7. Hix, 8. Rayborne. 3:00.46

SALDANA RACING PRODUCTS / BUTLERBUILT SEATS THIRD HEAT: (10 laps) 1. A.Williams, 2. Bender, 3. Stewart, 4. McCarthy, 5. Timmons, 6. Waitman, 7. Englert, 8. Sussex. 3:03.32.

FEATURE: (30 laps, with starting positions) 1. Damion Gardner (6), 2. R.J. Johnson (4), 3. Stevie Sussex (24), 4. Tommy Malcolm (7), 5. Charles Davis Jr. (2), 6. Austin Williams (5), 7. Chris Gansen (1), 8. Mike Martin (11), 9. Matt McCarthy (3), 10. Ryan Timmons (18), 11. Steve Hix (23), 12. Joel Rayborne (17), 13. Trent Williams (20), 14. Cody Williams (16), 15. Bill Rose (19), 16. Eric Englert (21), 17. Randy Waitman (15), 18. Brody Roa (10), 19. Verne Sweeney (14), 20. Jake Swanson (8), 21. Eddie Tafoya Jr. (13), 22. Matt Stewart (12), 23. A.J. Bender (9), 24. Jeff Dyer (22). NT

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-5 Gansen, Laps 6-13 Gardner, Laps 14-23 A.Williams, Laps 24-30 Gardner.



NEW AMSOIL USAC/CRA SPRINT CAR POINTS: 1-Gardner, 2-Roa-640, 3-A.Williams-611, 4-Swanson-511, 5-Malcolm-467, 6-Gansen-452, 7-Johnson-405, 8-McCarthy-374, 9-C.Williams-355, 10-Richard Vander Weerd-316.

NEW SANDS CHEVROLET USAC SOUTHWEST SPRINT CAR POINTS: 1-Roa-622, 2-Johnson-613, 3-Sussex-576, 4-Davis-548, 5-Martin-521, 6-Swanson-387, 7-Matt Rossi-381, 8-Matt Lundy-368, 9-Michael Curtis-347, 10-Chris Bonneau-300.

NEXT AMSOIL USAC/CRA & SANDS CHEVROLET USAC SOUTHWEST SPRINT CAR RACE: August 13 – Perris Auto Speedway – Perris, California – “California Racers Hall of Fame Night”

Renegades of Dirt Returns To FloRacing

Renegades of Dirt returns tonight LIVE on FloRacing.

First-Timers Make Mark on USAC Midget Season

Everybody has to start somewhere.  The same rings true for everybody who’s ever won a USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget feature.  They’ve all earned that first win somewhere, some place.

Jason Leffler Memorial Race Preview

Four past winners are in this year’s lineup for the sixth running of the USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget Jason Leffler Memorial this Thursday night (Oct. 17) at Wayne County Speedway in Wayne City, Illinois.

Kyle Inman Scores First Super DIRT Week Win

Darien, N.Y. native Kyle Inman capped off a tremendous NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week as he rolled across the line just nine-tenths’ of a second ahead of favorite Kevin Root to win the DIRTcar Sportsman Chevy Performance 75 at Oswego Speedway.

Josh Coonradt Captures Wilkins RV 50

There’s always a first time for everything, even a big win at NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT week.

Austin Liggett Tops Petaluma's Adobe Cup II

Regaining the lead from T.J. Smith on lap 24, Austin Liggett (Tracy, CA) raced to victory at Petaluma Speedway’s “Adobe Cup II.”

Mat Williamson Adds on to Dream Season, Wins Super DIRT Week Finale

Throughout the entire 2019 Super DIRTcar Series season, Mat Williamson has been one of the hottest drivers. He added a big victory to his collection in Sunday’s Billy Whittaker Cars 200 at Oswego Speedway to conclude Super DIRT Week. 

Weather Delay Doesn't Ruin Saturday's Action


For years, Billy Decker has been one of the top dogs in the Super DIRTcar Series. On Saturday night (Oct. 12), he jumped back on his throne. 

Schedule & Lineups Set For Final Day Of Super DIRT Week


We've reached the grand finale of Super DIRT Week. Three huge feature races highlight the final day. 

Craig Carroll Corrals USAC WSO Finale

Craig Carroll won the finale while Brett Wilson wrapped up his second consecutive USAC Wingless Sprints Oklahoma driver championship Saturday night at Creek County Speedway.