USAC East Coast Sprints Get After it at Glen Ridge

The USAC Rapid Tire East Coast Sprint Cars make their New York state debut this Sunday, June 30, at Glen Ridge Motorsports Park in Fultonville, N.Y.

Steven Drevicki (Reading, Pa.) continues his stranglehold on the championship race coming in with two wins this season.  Timmy Buckwalter (Douglassville, Pa.) has been victorious in two of the last three since taking over the wheel of the Gallagher No. 5G, including the most recent stop at Big Diamond Speedway on the first weekend of June.  Joey Biasi (Mary D, Pa.) has won once as has Chris Allen, Jr. (Wrightstown, N.J.).

Drevicki leads Chandler Leiby (Carlisle, Pa.) by 28 in the standings over Eddie Strada (Lake Ariel, Pa.) (-47), Allen (-69) and Bill Unglert (Old Bridge, N.J.).

Pits open at 2pm (Eastern), grandstands at 3pm, hot laps at 4:30pm and racing at 5pm.  General admission is $15, seniors are $13 and kids 11 and under are only $4.  Pit passes are $30 apiece. 

USAC RAPID TIRE EAST COAST SPRINT POINTS: 1-Steven Drevicki-433, 2-Chandler Leiby-405, 3-Eddie Strada-386, 4-Chris Allen, Jr.-364, 5-Bill Unglert-316, 6-Timmy Buckwalter-293, 7-Ryan Quackenbush-275, 8-Carmen Perigo-266, 9-Eric Jennings-262, 10-Joey Biasi-238.

Leary Takes Over ISW Point Lead

With a pair of second-place finishes in each of the first two nights of racing at Gas City and Plymouth, C.J. Leary has taken over the top spot in the 32nd annual NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week standings.

Cottle Remains atop ProSource Passing Master Points

Despite missing the transfer in Friday night’s feature event at Plymouth Speedway, Shane Cottle remains atop the ProSource Passing Master standings with 17 points, all of which were collected in Thursday’s ISW opening night victory at Gas City I-69 Speedway.

Drevicki Doubles up at Big Diamond

For the second time this season at the Big Diamond Speedway, and the third time overall, defending Rapid Tire USAC East Coast Sprint Car Series Champion Steven Drevicki was able to grab the checkered flag and head to victory lane.

Carlson Wins Debut at New Hampshire

Seth Carlson of Stafford, CT, became the first winner of a USAC dirt midget race at the new dirt track on the grounds of New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Courtney Gets Back on Track at Plymouth

The ups and downs of racing night-after-night can take a toll on driver and team alike.  It can also afford driver and team an opportunity to get back on the horse, so to speak, to find redemption in the face of adversity.

Cottle Stuns in Photo Finish at Gas City ISW Opener

No longer will Shane Cottle have to answer the question of when his day will come during NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week.

Fred Gormly, Silver Crown Owner Champ, Passes

Fred Gormly, whose team captured the 2016 USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series title with driver Chris Windom, passed away Wednesday.  He was 75 years old.

Sunshine Scoops $10K in Eldora's 200th USAC Sprint Race

Throughout the past 199 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car races held at Eldora Speedway, there are just a few who’ve displayed the kind of sustained dominance on the western Ohio half-mile that Tyler Courtney has shown over the past 10 months.

Grandview Kicks off USAC PA Midget Week July 30

The stars of USAC will return to the East, this time taking part in the NOS Energy Drink USAC National Midget Series that will open at the Grandview Speedway on Tuesday night, July 30.

USAC Western Midgets Clash at Petaluma

The battle for the USAC Western States Midget championship resumes this Saturday, July 20th, at Petaluma Speedway.