USAC WSO Sprints Go to OK Sports Park

Ada comes calling for USAC Wingless Sprints Oklahoma for the first and only time this year for the series’ Saturday, June 29, visit to Oklahoma Sports Park.

Danny Smith (Sapulpa, Okla.) was the victor in last year’s USAC/WSO trip to the half-mile dirt oval.  He also comes into the weekend as the most recent winner in the series, scoring his first win of the year last Friday at Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa.

Smith, who won a series-high four features in 2018, took over the series point lead by virtue of the triumph, just a single point ahead of Red Dirt Raceway winner Johnny Kent (Kiefer, Okla.).  Defending series champ Brett Wilson (Sapulpa, Okla.) is third (-30), Tim Kent (Bristow, Okla.) is fourth (-34), while Cameron Hagin (Broken Arrow, Okla.) rounds out the top-five (-44).

Gates open at 5pm (Central), driver draw at the USAC/WSO table closes at 6:30pm, USAC/WSO Driver Meeting at 6:30pm hot laps at 7pm and racing at 7:30pm. 

General admission tickets are $15, age 11 to 15 and Seniors are $13 and kids 10 and under are free.  Pit passes are $30.

NEW USAC WINGLESS SPRINTS OKLAHOMA POINTS: 1-Danny Smith-536, 2-Johnny Kent-535, 3-Brett Wilson-506, 4-Tim Kent-502,  5-Cameron Hagin-492, 6-Noah Harris-461, 7-Ryan Dean-429, 8-Waylon Weaver-428, 9-Ben Frey-402, 10-J.C. Wilson-384.

Leary Takes Over ISW Point Lead

With a pair of second-place finishes in each of the first two nights of racing at Gas City and Plymouth, C.J. Leary has taken over the top spot in the 32nd annual NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week standings.

Cottle Remains atop ProSource Passing Master Points

Despite missing the transfer in Friday night’s feature event at Plymouth Speedway, Shane Cottle remains atop the ProSource Passing Master standings with 17 points, all of which were collected in Thursday’s ISW opening night victory at Gas City I-69 Speedway.

Drevicki Doubles up at Big Diamond

For the second time this season at the Big Diamond Speedway, and the third time overall, defending Rapid Tire USAC East Coast Sprint Car Series Champion Steven Drevicki was able to grab the checkered flag and head to victory lane.

Carlson Wins Debut at New Hampshire

Seth Carlson of Stafford, CT, became the first winner of a USAC dirt midget race at the new dirt track on the grounds of New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Courtney Gets Back on Track at Plymouth

The ups and downs of racing night-after-night can take a toll on driver and team alike.  It can also afford driver and team an opportunity to get back on the horse, so to speak, to find redemption in the face of adversity.

Cottle Stuns in Photo Finish at Gas City ISW Opener

No longer will Shane Cottle have to answer the question of when his day will come during NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week.

Fred Gormly, Silver Crown Owner Champ, Passes

Fred Gormly, whose team captured the 2016 USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series title with driver Chris Windom, passed away Wednesday.  He was 75 years old.

Sunshine Scoops $10K in Eldora's 200th USAC Sprint Race

Throughout the past 199 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car races held at Eldora Speedway, there are just a few who’ve displayed the kind of sustained dominance on the western Ohio half-mile that Tyler Courtney has shown over the past 10 months.

Grandview Kicks off USAC PA Midget Week July 30

The stars of USAC will return to the East, this time taking part in the NOS Energy Drink USAC National Midget Series that will open at the Grandview Speedway on Tuesday night, July 30.

USAC Western Midgets Clash at Petaluma

The battle for the USAC Western States Midget championship resumes this Saturday, July 20th, at Petaluma Speedway.