USAC WSO Slings the Red Dirt Friday

The second of four visits to Red Dirt Raceway by USAC Wingless Sprints Oklahoma comes to Meeker, Okla. this Friday night, June 14, four round three of the 2019 season.

Mustang, Oklahoma’s Steven Shebester captured the victory in the series opener at Red Dirt in April.  Layne Himebaugh (Collinsville, Okla.), Andrew Deal (Caney, Kans.), Brett Wilson (Sapulpa, Okla.) and Johnny Kent (Kiefer, Okla.) rounded out the top-five in the show.

Deal won the most recent USAC/WSO round at Creek County Speedway in the final week of April.  Deal now leads the standings by 24 points over Danny Smith (Sapulpa, Okla.).  Himebaugh, Cameron Hagin (Broken Arrow, Okla.) and J. Kent complete the top-five coming into Friday’s race.  Defending series champ Wilson is eighth in the standings.

On Friday, the gates open at 6pm Central, driver draw at 6:15pm at the USAC/WSO table until 7pm, USAC/WSO drivers meeting at 7pm, track drivers meeting at 7:15pm with hot Laps immediately following.  Racing starts at 8pm.

Grandstand general admission tickets are just $15.  High school students and younger are FREE (must show student ID).  Pit passes are $30.

USAC WINGLESS SPRINTS OKLAHOMA POINTS: 1-Andrew Deal-285, 2-Danny Smith-261, 3-Layne Himebaugh-258, 4-Cameron Hagin-252, 5-Johnny Kent-250, 6-Tim Kent-248, 7-Noah Harris-235, 8-Brett Wilson-234, 9-Alison Slaton-210, 10-Waylon Weaver-207.

Meet Your 2020 Full-Time All Stars


With the 2020 Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 championship point season commencing this weekend, a stout contingent of some of the nation’s finest open wheel competitors are expected to assemble and tour full-time with America’s Series, kicking things off, officially, with a two-day stay at Park Jefferson International Speedway in Jefferson, South Dakota, on Friday and Saturday, May 29-30.

Hedgecock Dominates Sexton Memorial for $10,052

Anybody aiming to win a Late Model feature at 411 Motor Speedway has to outrun home-track standout Cory Hedgecock. No one could do it at Monday night’s Scott Sexton Memorial.

I-55 Hosts USAC Sprints on June 7

Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo. has been added to the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship schedule for Sunday night, June 7, making it a doubleheader weekend for the series with a visit to 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa the night before on Saturday night, June 6.

Relive Everything from USAC's T-Town Midget Showdown

USAC's return to action with the T-Town Midget Showdown did not disappoint. If you missed it, or just want to relive it again, here is all the action from the May 22-23 event at Port City.

Stovall Grabs $9,000 Triumph at West Plains

Jesse Stovall of Billings, Mo., picked up a $9,000 Comp Cams Super Late Model Series victory Saturday at Legit Speedway Park, a purse boosted by the late addition of $5,000 by Karl Chevrolet. Stovall overtook polesitter Logan Martin at halfway and survived a restart with five laps remaining to secure the victory as he took the checkers 0.737 seconds ahead of Martin.

Casebolt Hangs on for $10,000 at West Plains

With eight laps remaining in Saturday’s 50-lap Comp Cams Super Dirt Series feature at Legit Motor Speedway, second-running Payton Looney of Republic, Mo., had 5,000 reasons to stay exactly where he was.

Unlock this article, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Grant Rides Wave to Night #2 Port City Victory

In any instance, you take inspiration from anywhere you can gather it up.

USAC Sprints Return June 6 at Iowa's 34 Raceway

The USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship is back in action on Saturday, June 6, at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa.

Courtney Takes T-Town Port City USAC Debut

It’s been quite awhile since Tyler Courtney and the USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship were last in competition – 76 nights to be exact.

McIntosh Tops T-Town Showdown Practice

In the first USAC on-track action in 75 days, Cannon McIntosh recorded the fastest single lap in Thursday’s USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget practice session, turning in a time of 9.459 seconds to blister around the 1/8-mile in preparation for this Friday and Saturday’s racing events at Port City Raceway in Tulsa, Okla.