Darland and Hogue Team Up for Eastern Storm

USAC’s winningest AMSOIL National Sprint Car driver Dave Darland has teamed up with Woodbury, New Jersey car owner Tim Hogue to compete on the upcoming five-race Eastern Storm tour June 11-16 through Pennsylvania, New Jersey and New York.

Darland’s lone Eastern Storm win came in 2013 at Pennsylvania’s Port Royal Speedway, the same year in which he posted his best career points finish in the series, taking the runner-up spot just one marker behind Bryan Clauson.  He’s also earned points finishes of 4th in 2015, 3rd in 2014 and 3rd in 2012 to go along with last year’s 7th place result after 5th place runs at Port Royal and New York’s Weedsport Speedway.

The Hogue No. 39 has been a familiar staple on the Eastern Storm tour over the last four seasons, with Visalia, California’s Richard Vander Weerd in the seat for the 2015 campaign, while Darland’s USAC Triple Crown contemporary, Jerry Coons, Jr. of Tucson, Ariz., took the wheel in 2016-17-18.

Hogue’s sprinter has competed on the USAC Rapid Tire East Coast Sprint Car trail this season with driver Mike Thompson at the controls.

Darland, of Lincoln, Ind., owns four USAC National titles, including the 1997 Silver Crown, 1999 Sprint Car and the 2001-02 Midget championships, and leads all drivers in USAC Sprint Car starts with 741, and in terms of career USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car feature victories with 62.  This year, he’s earned a pair of top-ten finishes in five Sprint starts, all while competing for three different teams – Chase Briscoe Racing, Epperson Racing and Michael Dutcher Motorsports.

The 13th edition of Eastern Storm begins June 11 at Grandview Speedway in Bechtelsville, Pa., then heads to Swedesboro, N.J.’s Bridgeport Speedway on June 12, BAPS Motor Speedway in York Haven, Pa. on June 13, Port Royal Speedway in Port Royal, Pa. on June 15 and the finale at Weedsport Speedway in Weedsport, N.Y. on June 16.

Watch each and every Eastern Storm race live and on-demand at http://www.FloRacing.com/.  Listen live on the USAC app.  Follow along with live updates on https://www.facebook.com/usacracing/ and https://twitter.com/USACNation, plus live timing and scoring on the Race Monitor app.

BC39 Entry List Rises to 83!

The entry list for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink continues to grow by leaps and bounds and now stands at 83 cars for the September 4-5 event at The Dirt Track at IMS.  Just one week remains until the entry cutoff on Thursday night, August 29 at The BC39.

Grant Gasses it to #GYATK Night Triumph

Sprint Car Smackdown week began just as it left off the year before with Justin Grant racing to victory Wednesday in #GYATK Night following the Ione, California driver’s victory in the Smackdown finale in 2018.

#GYATK Night Fires Off Big Week at Kokomo

#GYATK Night comes to life this Wednesday night, August 21, at Kokomo Speedway, igniting a stacked weeklong racing docket at the quarter-mile oval leading into Sprint Car Smackdown VIII Aug. 22-23-24.

Smackdown VIII Race Preview

Sprint Car Smackdown VIII arrives with a bang this week as one of the most prestigious events on the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car calendar gets underway for its eighth edition Aug. 22-24 with the kickoff companion event, #GYATK Night, beginning the racing feast on Wednesday, Aug. 21.

Ironman Stockon in Line for Record at Kokomo

One of the ultimate ironman streaks is on the line for Chase Stockon as he prepares to equal the series’ most consecutive starts streaks this week during Sprint Car Smackdown VIII at Aug. 22-24 at Kokomo Speedway.

BC39 Kicks Off with Draft Party on Sept. 3

The Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink gets amped up on Tuesday, Sept. 3, the night before the dirt flies at The Dirt Track at IMS.

Busch Named Darlington USAC.25 Grand Marshal

Kyle Busch, the 2015 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Champion, has been named the Honorary Grand Marshal for the USAC.25 Se-ries event at Darlington Raceway, Aug. 29 - Sept.1. He is scheduled to visit the USAC.25 track across from Darlington Raceway at the Manheim Auction lot on Satur-day, Aug. 31.

USAC Stat Book: Smackdown Edition

We’re on the road and headed to Indiana's Kokomo Speedway for four-straight-events for the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship, beginning with the non-points #GYATK Night on Wednesday, Aug. 21 and three consecutive nights of Sprint Car Smackdown VIII Aug. 22-23-24.

Briscoe Enters BC39 as List Grows to Near 70

Chase Briscoe, who currently ranks sixth in NASCAR Xfinity Series standings, has filed his entry for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 powered by NOS Energy Drink on September 4-5 at The Dirt Track at IMS, as the list of cars for the mega event has risen to 69 with less than two weeks remaining until the entry cutoff on Thursday night, August 29 at TheBC39.com.

Darland a Smackdown Master Over the Past Decade

To be a consistent front runner on a race-by-race basis is a task that drivers and teams are constantly faced with in pursuit of feature wins and season championships.