Drevicki Wires Lincoln East Coast Sprint Opener

The 2018 USAC East Coast Points Champion, Steven Drevicki, started off his 2019 campaign in the best way possible. Drevicki, from Reading, Pennsylvania combined his knowledge of Lincoln Speedway and his expertise in a wingless sprint car and came up with a near flawless night of racing.

Heat #1 went to Carlisle, PA’s Chandler Leiby. Late in the race, Leiby felt the heat from Eddie Strada, who came from the sixth starting spot. Leiby ran a consistent and clean line, holding off Strada for the heat win.

Heat #2 went to Eric Jennings, of Bloomingburg, NY. Jennings took the lead from young-gun, Trey Hivner early on. Jennings went on to capture the heat win, despite constant pressure from Steven Drevicki, who came all the way from eight place.

After a six-car redraw, Drevicki found himself on the pole position. Before the race, Drevicki said, “I don’t usually like the pole because I never know where to go.” After testing a few different lines, Drevicki found comfort in the bottom groove. Carmen Perigo was an early contender, but Strada and Jennings battled him hard, allowing Drevicki to pull away.

On lap 14, Drevicki caught up to lap traffic. He was able to finesse his way through the field with ease, not allowing anyone to gain much ground on him.

The USAC East Coast 360 Sprint Cars will make their next appearance THIS WEDNESDAY April 17th, 2019 at the Delaware International Speedway. More information will be released soon.


USAC RAPID TIRE EAST COAST SPRINT CAR RACE RESULTS: April 13, 2019 – Lincoln Speedway – Abbottstown, Pennsylvania

FIRST HEAT: (8 Laps, All Qualify, Top 3 to Redraw) 1. Chandler Leiby (119), 2. Eddie Strada (5G), 3. Carmen Perigo (21), 4. Ryan Quackenbush (5Q), 5. Mark Bitner (15), 6. Bill Unglert (33B), 7. David Swanson (117), 8. Heidi Hedin (3H), 9. Craig Pelligrini (11A) (DNS)

SECOND HEAT: (8 Laps, All Qualify, Top 3 to Redraw) 1. Eric Jennings (32), 2. Steven Drevicki (19), 3. Trey Hivner (7), 4. Chris Allen Jr (71), 5. Matt Boland (22T), 6. Trevor Kobylarz (14), 7. Johnathon Swanson (17J), 8. Larry Drake (8), 9. Joey Biasi (B1) (DNS)

FEATURE: (25 laps) 1. Steven Drevicki (19), 2. Eddie Strada (5G), 3. Carmen Perigo (21), 4. Chris Allen Jr (71), 5. Chandler Leiby (119), 6. Eric Jennings (32), 7. Trey Hivner (7), 8. Trevor Kobylarz (14), 9. Bill Ungler (33B), 10. Johnathon Swanson (17J), 11. Matt Boland (22T), 12. Heidi Hedin (3H), 13. Larry Drake (8), 14. Ryan Quackenbush (5Q), 15. David Swanson (117), 16. Mark Bitner (15), 17. Craig Pelligrini (11A)

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: 1-25 Steven Drevicki


Dairyland 100 Silver Crown Entry List Released

Twenty-two drivers and cars are entered for this Friday night’s Bytec “Dairyland 100” from Madison International Speedway on June 28, the second ever visit for the USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series on the half-mile paved oval following last year’s debut.

USAC/CRA Sprints Headline at the PAS

After a schedule break, the AMSOIL USAC/CRA Sprint Cars are ready to clash at Perris Auto Speedway this Saturday, June 29th.

Friesen Wins Thriller in Malta

It was a battle down to the very end for The Big Show 11 at Albany-Saratoga Speedway. A 111-lap thriller paying $11,111 was picked up by Stewart Friesen after a late race battle with the promoter himself, Brett Hearn.

Six More Added to Corn Belt Nationals Entries

More drivers have signed on as official entries for the inaugural BRANDT Professional Agriculture “Corn Belt Nationals” on July 5-6 at Iowa’s Knoxville Raceway sanctioned by both the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship and the POWRI Lucas Oil WAR Sprints.

McDougal Migrates to FMR Racing Midget

As the world turns in the USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship, Jason McDougal has assumed the role as the driver of the FMR Racing No. 76m beginning with this weekend’s event at Dirt Oval 66 in Joliet, Ill. on Saturday, June 29.

Leary Lands New Midget Ride

Leading USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget Rookie of the Year contender C.J. Leary got the call to be the new pilot for the Steve Reynolds No. 21KS beginning this weekend when the series travels to Dirt Oval 66 in Joliet, Ill.

USAC East Coast Sprints Get After it at Glen Ridge

The USAC Rapid Tire East Coast Sprint Cars make their New York state debut this Sunday, June 30, at Glen Ridge Motorsports Park in Fultonville, N.Y.

USAC WSO Sprints Go to OK Sports Park

Ada comes calling for USAC Wingless Sprints Oklahoma for the first and only time this year for the series’ Saturday, June 29, visit to Oklahoma Sports Park.

Full Slate of USAC Speed2 on the Plate Saturday

All four of USAC’s Speed2 Midget divisions are in action this Saturday, June 29, with DMA at Bear Ridge Speedway in Bradford, Vt., Eastern at Dominion Raceway in Spotsylvania, Va., IMRA at Spoon River Speedway in Canton, Ill. and the Midwest Thunder Midgets at Montpelier Motor Speedway in Montpelier, Ind.

A First for Seehorn in Idaho

Five rounds into the 2019 American Rally Association, presented by AMSOIL series; five different winners.