Super DIRTcar Series Releases 2019 Schedule

The 2019 Super DIRTcar Series is looking bigger and better than ever before. Just recently released, their 33-race schedule, has a few more upgrades added in to make for a premier season.

The Super DIRTcar Series will once again span across the country from Florida to Quebec this coming season with the best drivers in Big Block Modified racing.

After a year hiatus, the Big Block Modifieds will be making their grand return to the world-famous Eldora Speedway for a $10,000 to win Super DIRT Week Qualifier. Another return to the schedule will be a visit to Can-Am Speedway, which is also be a lucrative $10,000 to win Super DIRT Week Qualifier.

With the new reigns as Northeast Director, Dean Reynolds did everything he could to put together a schedule that is both exciting for the fans and travel friendly for the teams.

A total of eight race tracks will award $10,000 or more to win along with guaranteed starting positions for the annual NAPA Super DIRT Week at Oswego Speedway. A few new qualifiers added on for 2019 will be held at Airborne Speedway Park, Mohawk International Raceway, Eldora Speedway, and Can-Am Speedway.

Every race will carry a minimum of $7,500 to-win. Another highlight will be the increase in the purse throughout the field, guaranteeing $1,000 for 10th-place and $500 to start.

July will be the month of money with $62,000 going to winners alone in a span of seven races, allowing for one very profitable month.

2018 saw Super DIRTcar Series Champ, Matt Sheppard, collect over $66,000, while second-place finisher, Erick Rudolph, brought home a whopping $52,500. With the lucrative increase in earnings, 2019 will show an opportunity to bring in even more for series drivers.

The DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park will once again kick off the 2019 Big Block Modified season with five full nights of action February 12-18. The first race in the northeast will be held at Can-Am Speedway on April 13thfor the Thunder in the Thousand Islands 100.

2019 Super DIRTcar Series Schedule:

Feb. 12-16

DIRTcar Nationals

Volusia Speedway Park

Barberville, FL


Sat. April 13

Thunder in the Thousand Islands 100

Can-Am Speedway

LaFargeville, NY

Sat. April 27

High Bank Holdup 100

Fulton Speedway

Fulton, NY


Tues. May 7

Ultimate Outlaw 100 

Outlaw Speedway

Dundee, NY

Mon. May 27

Heroes Remembered 100

Weedsport Speedway

Weedsport, NY


Tues. June 25

The BIG Show XI

Albany-Saratoga Speedway

Malta, NY

Sun. June 30

Cornwall Motor Speedway

Cornwall, Ont.


Mon. July 1

Airborne Park Speedway

Plattsburgh, NY

Thurs. July 4

Land of Legends Raceway

Canandaigua, NY

Thurs. July 18

Orange County Fair Speedway

Middletown, NY

Mon. July 22

Autodrome Drummond

Drummondville, Que.

Tues. July 23

Autodrome Granby

Granby, Que.

Sun. July 28

Hall of Fame 100

Weedsport Speedway

Weedsport, NY

Tues. July 30


Wed. July 31

Eldora Speedway

Rossburg, OH


Tues. Aug. 6

Ransomville Speedway

Ransomville, NY

Sun. Aug. 18

Utica-Rome Speedway

Vernon, NY

Sat. Aug. 31

Mr. DIRT Track USA

Lebanon Valley Speedway

West Lebanon, NY


Mon. Sept. 2

Weedsport Speedway

Weedsport, NY

Fri. Sept. 6

Autodrome Granby

Granby, Que.

Sat. Sept. 7

Le RPM Speedway

Saint-Marcel-de-Richelieu, Que.

Fri. Sept. 13

Brewerton Speedway

Brewerton, NY

Sat. Sept. 14

Mohawk 100

Mohawk International Raceway

Akwesasne, NY

Sat. Sept. 21

Albany-Saratoga Speedway

Malta, NY

Fri. Sept. 27

Utica-Rome Speedway

Vernon, NY

Sat. Sept. 28

Land of Legends Raceway

Canandaigua, NY


Wed. Oct. 9-13

NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week XLVIII

Oswego Speedway

Oswego, NY

Fri. Oct. 18

The Loud & Dirty Northeast Fall Nationals

Brockville Ontario Speedway

Brockville, Ont.


Thurs. Nov. 7-9

World of Outlaws World Finals

The Dirt Track at Charlotte

Concord, NC

Guardino Wins Ventura's Battle of the Beach #1

After trading the lead with Jake Swanson, Tristan Guardino (Fremont, CA) sailed to his first USAC West Coast Sprint Car victory of the year at Ventura Raceway. Racing the family owned #15T Dorso’s Automotive / Allied Auto Stores Maxim, Tristan’s earned $1,500 for his efforts.

Swanson Perseveres in Memphis 100 Win

It takes a master of a craft for an individual to adapt to anything thrown at them.

Swanson Debuts with Nolen at the Top in Memphis Practice

Kody Swanson used Friday’s practice session at Memphis International Raceway to get acquainted with his new ride in the Nolen Racing No. 20 for the 2019 season.

Master Sprint Wrench Jack French Passes

Prolific crew chief Jack French passed away Wednesday, March 20, 2019, at home following a lengthy illness.  He was 75 years old.

Gordon the Most Experienced in Memphis Field

Of all the drivers in this weekend’s USAC Silver Crown field, no driver has more starts than Eric Gordon at 130 coming into the March 22-23 season-opening “Memphis 100” at Memphis International Raceway.

Leary Heads to Memphis to Begin Triple Crown Pursuit

Thus far in 2019, C.J. Leary has already established himself as a prime contender in USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget and AMSOIL National Sprint Car competition with a bright showing in Ocala, Fla., scoring a pair of top-five runs in the midget and a victory in the sprint car.

Dyson Races Uncommon Road to Silver Crown

Chris Dyson’s road to becoming a regular on the USAC Silver Crown circuit is quite unique.  Born into road racing heritage as the son of Sports Car racer and owner Rob Dyson, Chris eventually found his way to the top, capturing a pair of American Le Mans Series titles - the LMP675 driver's title in 2003 and the LMP1 championship in 2011.

Ventura Hosts Battle at the Beach Saturday

After last Saturday’s battle at Bakersfield, the USAC West Coast Sprint Cars will clash with the Ventura Racing Association (VRA) this Saturday, March 23rd at Ventura Raceway.

Swanson Begins New Era at Memphis 100

After finishing off the most successful run between a driver and team in the history of the USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series with DePalma Motorsports, Kody Swanson is preparing for this coming season nearly from scratch, with a new team, new cars, new engines and a new home with Nolen Racing, beginning with this weekend’s “Memphis 100” at Tennessee’s Memphis International Raceway on March 22-23.

10-Time USAC Sprint Winning Owner Hillin Passes

Bobby Hillin, whose Longhorn Racing team notched 10 USAC National Sprint Car victories with drivers Bruce Walkup, Jackie Howerton, Jan Opperman and Bubby Jones between 1975 and 1977, passed away last weekend.  He was 79 years old.