2024 USAC Bill Gardner Sprintacular at Lincoln Park Speedway

USAC Sprint Car Results Friday at Lincoln Park Speedway

USAC Sprint Car Results Friday at Lincoln Park Speedway

USAC National Sprint Cars Bill Gardner Sprintacular Friday Results at Lincoln Park Speedway July 5, 2024.

Jul 6, 2024 by FloRacing Staff

There was a point in time in which Logan Seavey thought his race was over during Friday night’s 10th Annual Bill Gardner Sprintacular opener at Putnamville, Indiana’s Lincoln Park Speedway.

While leading 13 laps into the 30-lap main event, Seavey attempted to avoid a pair of spinning cars just in front of him. Despite fairly significant contact with one of the two machines, Seavey pushed through quite literally and figuratively to claim his ninth victory of the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship season.

Just as he did in his most recent series outing at Macon (Ill.) Speedway six nights earlier, Seavey set the tone for the night by setting fast qualifying time in his Abacus Racing/MPV Express – CG CPAs – Indy Custom Stone/DRC/Stanton Chevy, then proceeded to march his way to victory lane during the feature event.

In doing so, Seavey (Sutter, Calif.) became the first driver to simultaneously score back-to-back fast qualifying times and feature wins with the series in nearly a decade. Bryan Clauson was the most recent driver to achieve the feat late during the 2013 season at Indiana’s Lawrenceburg (Ind.) Speedway and Arizona’s Canyon Speedway Park.

Overall, Seavey’s victory was the 19th of his USAC National Sprint Car career, moving him past Kyle Cummins and into sole possession of 34th place on the all-time list. This time, he won one at the 5/16-mile dirt oval that he has long considered one of his ultimate favorites.

“When I first started coming out here, this became one of my favorite tracks in Indiana,” Seavey exclaimed. “It’s beaten me up for a lot of years, so it’s cool to get one here at Putnamville and get these guys back in victory lane.”


Highlights 2024 USAC Bill Gardner Sprintacular Friday July 5, 2025

USAC Sprint Car Results LPS Bill Gardner Sprintacular Friday

1. Logan Seavey (6)

2. Robert Ballou (2)

3. Mitchel Moles (1)

4. Brady Bacon (5)

5. Carson Garrett (4)

6. Ricky Lewis (3)

7. Daison Pursley (7)

8. Shane Cottle (15)

9. C.J. Leary (14)

10. Kevin Thomas Jr. (18)

 11. Tye Mihocko (10)

12. Jake Swanson (19)

13. Wesley Smith (9)

14. Kyle Cummins (17)

15. Kyle Shipley (13)

16. Chase Stockon (23)

17. Justin Grant (8)

18. Matt Westfall (22)

19. Rylan Gray (24)

20. Chance Crum (16)

21. Jadon Rogers (11)

22. Joey Amantea (20)

23. Harley Burns (21)

24. Briggs Danner (12)