2024 USAC Corn Belt Clash at Knoxville Raceway

Results: USAC National Sprint Cars At Knoxville Raceway Friday

Results: USAC National Sprint Cars At Knoxville Raceway Friday

USAC National Sprint Car Series Results, Knoxville Raceway May 31, 2024.

Jun 1, 2024 by Tyler Burnett

Mired in one of the most prolonged slumps of his career, Justin Grant played all the right notes, keys and chords in capturing his 50th career USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship victory during Friday night’s Avanti Windows & Doors Corn Belt Clash opener at Iowa’s Knoxville Raceway.

Over his past nine series starts this year, Grant (Ione, Calif.) had finished 13th or worse in seven of them and had trudged through the last month’s schedule with an average finish of 15.7. Entering Knoxville, the two-time reigning series champion had fallen to eighth in points, a staggering 256 markers out of the lead.

Things were seemingly out of whack on the trusty, TOPP Motorsports/NOS Energy Drink – Bow Foundation – TOPP Industries/Maxim/Kistler Chevy. What started at the shop led to struggles on the track, which soon turned into a major headache and soul searching for all involved.

“We had some things a little goofy,” Grant admitted. “I work on these things every day during the week, and we had some instrument issues. Things were not the way they should be. But I’m very fortunate that two weeks feels like a slump. We’re very fortunate we’ve got a rocket ship of a racecar. I feel like we’ve got it back and I feel like I’m a racecar driver again.”


Just Grant Reacts After Winning 50th USAC Sprint Feature At Knoxville Raceway

USAC Sprints Results at Knoxville Friday

1. Justin Grant (2)

2. Brady Bacon (4)

3. Daison Pursley (5)

4. Jake Swanson (13)

5. Chase Johnson (7)

 6. Xavier Doney (10)

7. Mitchel Moles (1)

 8. Logan Seavey (8)

9. Kyle Cummins (17)

10. J.J. Yeley (23)

11. Robert Ballou (15)

12. Matt Westfall (9)

13. C.J. Leary (6)

14. Carson Garrett (26)

15. Kevin Thomas Jr. (12)

 16. Hunter Maddox (20)

17. Jadon Rogers (16)

 18. Joey Amantea (14)

19. Chase Stockon (3)

20. Charles Davis Jr. (22)

21. Korbyn Hayslett (19)

22. Kobe Simpson (21)

23. Logan Calderwood (18)

 24. Eric Schulz (25)

25. Dakota Earls (24)

 26. Wesley Smith (11). NT