Castrol® FloRacing Night In America

Star-Studded Entry List For Castrol FloRacing Night In America At Lincoln

Star-Studded Entry List For Castrol FloRacing Night In America At Lincoln

A look at the expected list of entries for Thursday's Castrol FloRacing Night in America season opener at Lincoln Speedway.

May 8, 2024 by Aaron Clay

Lincoln Speedway opens the Castrol FloRacing Night in America Series season after Wednesday's rainout at Spoon River Speedway in Banner, Ill. Thursday’s third-ever visit to the Lincoln, Ill., bullring also serves as the Illinois Speedweek opener.

Date: Thursday, May 9

Track: Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway (quarter-mile oval)

Sanction: Castrol FloRacing Night in America Series presented by Kubota

Purse: $20,000-to-win

Streaming: FloRacing (includes pre-race show); hot laps at 6 p.m. CDT

Key notes: Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., returns as the reigning series champion. ... Hudson O'Neal of Martinsville, Ind., won last year's visit to Lincoln. ... Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., is a four-time Lincoln winner since 2022, including back-to-back DIRTcar Summer Nationals victories ... Modifieds are on the undercard competing for $2,000-to-win.

Castrol points: Lincoln's event marks the season opener.

Next Castrol race: May 14, Brownstown (Ind.) Speedway, $20,000-to-win

Castrol FloRacing Night in America Lincoln Speedway Entry List

(Tentative alphabetical roster)

Driver (car no.), hometown

Daniel Adam (75), Wade, N.C.

Garrett Alberson (58), Las Cruces, N.M.

Shannon Babb (18), Moweaqua, Ill.

Max Blair (111), Centerville, Pa.

Kye Blight (31), Katanning, Western Australia

Kyle Bronson (40B), Brandon, Fla.

Tanner English (96), Benton, Ky.

Dennis Erb Jr. (28), Carpentersville, Ill.

Tyler Erb (1T), New Waverly, Texas

Jason Feger (25), Bloomington, Ill.

Carson Ferguson (93), Lincolnton, N.C.

Bob Gardner (26m), East Peoria, Ill.

Gordy Gundaker (11), St. Charles, Mo.

Ryan Gustin (19R), Marshalltown, Iowa

Kyle Hammer (45), Clinton, Ill.

Clay Harris (6), Jupiter, Fla.

Frank Heckenast Jr. (99jr), Frankfort, Ill.

Nick Hoffman (9), Mooresville, N.C.

Spencer Hughes (19m), Meridian, Miss.

Daryn Klein (10k), Fairview Heights, Ill.

Mike Marlar (157), Winfield, Tenn.

David Marlow (m14), Deer Creek, Ill.

Tim McCreadie (1), Watertown, N.Y.

Myles Moos (84), Lincoln, Ill.

Devin Moran (99), Dresden, Ohio

Hudson O'Neal (71), Martinsville, Ind.

Cody Overton (97c), Evans, Ga.

Bobby Pierce (32), Oakwood, Ill.

Ross Robinson (7r), Georgetown, Del.

Logan Seavey (51), Sutter, Calif.

Brandon Sheppard (B5), New Berlin, Ill.

Brian Shirley (3s), Chatham, Ill.

Garrett Smith (10), Eatonton, Ga.

Mike Spatola (89), Manhattan, Ill.

Ricky Thornton Jr. (20rt), Chandler, Ariz.

Drake Troutman (7D), Hyndman, Pa.

Ryan Unzicker (24), El Paso, Ill.

J.C. Waller (7), Atoka, Tenn.

Daulton Wilson (18D), Fayetteville, N.C.