2024 Kubota High Limit Racing at Southern Oklahoma Speedway

Storylines: High Limit Racing Weekend Doubleheader In Oklahoma

Storylines: High Limit Racing Weekend Doubleheader In Oklahoma

High Limit Racing continues a three-race swing through Oklahoma with events at Southern Oklahoma Speedway and Salina Highbanks Speedway.

Apr 18, 2024 by FloRacing Staff

After a two-step through Texas and some Mid-Week Money Series action at Red Dirt Raceway, a pair of races in Oklahoma await Kubota High Limit Racing this weekend.

Friday, April 19 at Southern Oklahoma Speedway in Ardmore, OK

$12,000-to-win, $1,200-to-start

Buy Tickets - Click Here

Saturday, April 20 at Salina Highbanks Speedway in Pryor, OK

$12,000-to-win, $1,200-to-start

Buy Tickets - Click Here

Let's take a look at some of the top storylines entering this weekend:


For each of the Oklahoma venues awaiting Kubota High Limit Racing this weekend, it's a return to the national spotlight for the first time in several years.

Ardmore, OK's Southern Oklahoma Speedway is another track that hasn't hosted a big-time 410 event since the All Stars swung through Oklahoma back in 2020. That changes this Friday night as Kubota High Limit Racing debuts at the track that is quietly flying under the radar, but has massive potential to put on a spectacular show.

Pryor, OK's Salina Highbanks Speedway is a track that is no stranger to putting on major events, hosting the World of Outlaws on several occasions, but their last visit was back in 2018 won by Brad Sweet. This Saturday, April 20 Kubota High Limit Racing gets their first turn on the high-banked 3/8-mile.


Through the opening six races this season, we've seen five different winners head to Whiskey Myers Victory Lane with Kubota High Limit Racing. Tyler Courtney and Corey Day are the only two repeat winners thus far. Behind them, Kyle Larson, Jacob Allen and Anthony Macri have all earned one win apiece.

There are plenty of favorable candidates who can join that list this week. Rico Abreu - who is tied with Kyle Larson's four wins as the most in series history - is still chasing his first win of the 2024 season with High Limit. Brad Sweet, the five-time World of Outlaws champion with 90+ victories, is another who has yet to win as a full-time High Roller this year. There's also Brent Marks, Spencer Bayston, Zeb Wise, James McFadden, and many more still looking for that first-career win with Kubota High Limit Racing.


With the top-five teams in the 2024 championship standings earning a High Stakes Charter - which become effective in 2026 - the Kubota High Limit Racing points are extra interesting to keep an eye on this year. We know that Tyler Courtney (476 PTS), Brad Sweet (-33 PTS), Corey Day (-38 PTS) and Brent Marks (-41 PTS) have steadily stayed at the top, but it's currently a war behind them for the fifth and final High Stakes Charter.

There are currently five drivers within 40 points of each other battling for the fifth spot in points. Jacob Allen's Shark Racing #1A currently holds P5 at 396 PTS with Spencer Bayston's CJB Motorsports #5 (-11 PTS), Rico Abreu's #24 (-25 PTS), Parker Price-Miller's #9P (-27 PTS) and Zeb Wise's Rudeen Racing #26 (-37 PTS) all hot on his heels.


While Tyler Courtney & Clauson-Marshall Racing control the championship standings, Brad Sweet's Kasey Kahne Racing, NAPA Auto Parts #49 and Brent Marks' Murray-Marks Motorsports #19 are the only two cars to finish top-10 in every Kubota High Limit Racing A-Main this year.

Both Sweet and Marks have led laps, finished on the podium, and done almost everything right before in High Limit races - but neither have yet to score that first-career win with the series. It's not a matter of if, only when they each finally breakthrough and find Whiskey Myers Victory Lane. In the meantime, their impressive consistency is what will keep them in the hunt for the National Championship all season long.


1. 7BC-Tyler Courtney (404 PTS); 2. 49-Brad Sweet (-33 PTS); 3. 14-Corey Day (-38 PTS); 4. 19-Brent Marks (-41 PTS); 5. 1A-Jacob Allen (-80 PTS); 6. 39M-Anthony Macri (-87 PTS); 7. 5-Spencer Bayston (-91 PTS); 8. 24-Rico Abreu (-105 PTS); 9. 9P-Parker Price-Miller (-107 PTS); 10. 26-Zeb Wise (-117 PTS)


2 wins – Tyler Courtney (Clauson-Marshall Racing #7BC)

2 wins - Corey Day (Jason Meyers Racing #14)

1 win – Kyle Larson (Silva Motorsports #57)

1 win – Jacob Allen (Shark Racing #1A)

1 win - Anthony Macri (Macri Motorsports #39M)