High Limit Racing

Cory Eliason & RSR No. 8 Going Full-Time With High Limit Racing In 2024

Cory Eliason & RSR No. 8 Going Full-Time With High Limit Racing In 2024

Cory Eliason and Ridge & Sons Racing are teaming up to run the full High Limit Racing schedule in 2024.

Dec 5, 2023 by FloRacing Staff

The list of full-time High Limit Racing competitors climbed to five - for now - as Cory Eliason was announced as the pilot of the Ridge & Sons Racing No. 8 for a national slate in 2024.

No stranger to life as a High Roller, Eliason completed the full 2023 midweek campaign and finished third in driver points. His five top-five finishes in the short 12-race history of High Limit ranks third behind only Kyle Larson (9) and Rico Abreu (9).

High Limit Racing Reveals 2024 Schedule

A relatively new pairing, the 29-year-old Eliason drove for the RSR team on six occasions to close out the year. The No. 8 rattled off three consecutive podium finishes in Oklahoma and Eliason aced his audition, earning a full-time seat for 2024 with the Iowa-based organization that has been a threat to win races all over the midwest.

Hailing from Visalia, California, Eliason will have a chance to shine on home turf in August when the High Limit west coast swing takes him to tracks like Kings Speedway, Placerville Speedway, and Silver Dollar Speedway, all venues he’s won at before. Silver Dollar’s Gold Cup Race of Champions on August 22-24 will be one of three chances for Eliason and RSR to score a six-figure payday on the High Limit trail in 2024.

A 10-time winner on the All Stars Circuit of Champions trail and twice a victor with the World of Outlaws, Eliason has more than proven his might as a worthy national contender. In following the ASCoC for three full seasons, Eliason never finished off the championship podium once; something he hopes to rekindle with Ridge & Sons Racing.

Eliason’s High Limit Racing season officially begins on Monday-Tuesday, February 12-13 at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL, and concludes on Friday-Saturday, October 11-12 at Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth, TX. Along with 25+ races paying $20,000 or more to win, teams will also compete for a $1 million championship fund and an additional $100,000 points fund for the Midweek Money Series.

Eliason joins Kasey Kahne, Jacob AllenBrad Sweet and Zeb Wise as driver who have already committed to running the national tour full-time in 2024.

The busy week continues for High Limit Racing with plenty of more news to come on the cast of 2024 High Rollers. Stay tuned to FloRacing.com to keep up with the incoming announcements.

For fans unable to attend the track next year, you will be able to stream every High Limit Racing event live on FloRacing.