Lucas Oil ASCS

Entry List For The Short Track Nationals At Texarkana 67 Speedway

Entry List For The Short Track Nationals At Texarkana 67 Speedway

More than 60 Sprint Car drivers are currently entered for the Short Track Nationals at Texarkana 67 Speedway.

Oct 24, 2023 by FloRacing Staff

Lonnie Wheatley, TEXARKANA, Ark. -- Mother Nature may have foiled the initial attempt at the running of the 36th Annual COMP Cams Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tires & Ark-La-Tex Lawn and Landscape.

But all systems are go for the event to take place at Texarkana 67 Speedway this Thursday, Friday and Saturday, October 26-28.

The 36th edition of the crown jewel 360-ci Sprint Car racing event marks a new chapter as the event shifts to Texarkana 67 Speedway after being contested at Little Rock’s I-30 Speedway over the previous 35 years.

The 36th Annual COMP Cams Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tires & Ark-La-Tex Lawn and Landscape fires off Thursday night with the 16th Annual Ralph Henson Memorial that offers up a $4,646 winner’s share.

Friday is the official opener of the 36th Annual Short Track Nationals that culminates with twin 25-lap feature events, setting the stage for Saturday’s $20,000-to-win STN Championship card.

The field currently stands at 63 entries with past STN champions including Hafertepe, Jr., Sammy Swindell, Blake Hahn and Wayne Johnson. Another pair of entries are field by past STN winning car owners including Howard Moore in the Rains Motorsports No. 3 and a yet to be determined driver in the Sides Motorsports No. 7s.

Along with the past champions, a stout field of contenders included the likes of Knoxville Raceway champion Austin McCarl, current ASCS National points leader Jason Martin, Pennsylvania shoe Mark Smith, California’s Chase Johnson, Washington’s Brock Lemley, ASCS contenders Matt Covington, Jordon Mallett and Brandon Anderson and top Mid-South shoes such as Derek Hagar, Cody Gardner, Marshall Skinner and more.

Sunnyvale, Texas shoe Hafertepe, Jr., brought the curtains down on Little Rock’s I-30 Speedway by topping last year’s Short Track Nationals finale for the second time in three years after he and Aaron Reutzel posted preliminary feature wins the previous night.

Hafertepe, Jr., joined Paul McMahan and Tony Bruce, Jr., as two-time Short Track Nationals winners with other multiple-time champions including Blake Hahn and Steve Kinser (three times each) and Sammy Swindell and Gary Wright atop the charts with five wins each.

Single time STN champions include Christopher Bell, Brad Sweet, Jason Meyers, Jason Johnson, Tim Montgomery, Jason Sides, Mike Ward, Tim Crawley, Wayne Johnson, Pete Butler, Terry Gray and John Gerloff.

Short Track Nationals Entry List

0-Mike Vaculik (Hot Springs, AR)

1-Sean McClelland (Tulsa, OK)

1d-Prestin Dalton (Millington, TN)

1jr-Steven Russell (Rochester, IL)

2-Chase Porter (St. Joseph, MO)

2-Jason Shavers (Canton, MS)

2c-Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, OK)

2T-Todd Bradford (Arlington, TN)

2w-Whit Gastineau (Moore, OK)

3-Howard Moore (Memphis, TN)

4-Tuesday Calderwood (Goodyear, AZ)

4-Chase Johnson (Penngrove, CA)

6-Koty Adams (Haughton, LA)

6-Christopher Townsend (La Porte, TX)

G6-Cody Gardner (Benton, AR)

7c-Chris Morgan (Topeka, KS)


8-Brad Bowden (Hernando, MS)

8m-Kade Morton (Coweta, OK)

9jr-Derek Hagar (Marion, AR)

10-Landon Britt (Memphis, TN)

10-Brock Lemley (Sedro Woolley, WA)

10k-Dewayne White (Byhalia, MS)

12-Jeffrey Newell (Tulsa, OK)

12h-Harli White (Lindsay, OK)

12x-Garet Williamson (Columbia, MO)

13-Chase Howard (Nesbit, MS)

14-Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR)

14T-Tim Estenson (Fargo, ND)

15h-Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, TX)

21m-Spencer Meredith (Hernando, MS)

22m-Rees Moran (Tulsa, OK)

23-Junior Jenkins (Greenville, TX)

23w-Conner Wray (Olive Branch, MS)

26-Marshall Skinner (W. Memphis, AR)

27J-Joseph Poe, Jr. (Scott, AR)

36-Jason Martin (Liberal, KS)

41-Casey Merrell (Springtown, TX)

43-Mark Smith (Sunbury, PA)

44-Ronny Howard (Nesbit, MS)

44-Chris Martin (Ankeny, IA)

45-Mark Huddleston (Genoa, AR)

45x-Kyler Johnson (Quinter, KS)

47-Dale Howard (Byhalia, MS)

47-Sammy Swindell (Germantown, TN)

50yr-J.J. Hickle (Quilcene, WA)

52-Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK)

55b-Brandon Anderson (Glenpool, OK)

71-Channin Tankersley (Arlington, TX)

71b-Brady Baker (Alexander, AR)

79-Gage Montgomery (Fredericktown, MO)

85-Josh McCord (Bossier City, LA)

87J-Jace Park (Overland Park, KS)

88-Austin McCarl (Altoona, IA)

91-Michael Day (Farmersville, TX)

91-Zach Pringle (Benton, AR)

91a-Ernie Ainsworth (Bartlett, TN)

95-Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK)

98p-Miles Paulus (Marshall, MO)

122-Lane Warner (Bloomfield, MO)

132-Jamie Manley (Memphis, TN)

187-Landon Crawley (Benton, AR)

938-Bradley Fezard (Bonnerdale, AR)