What Are The Best Sprint Car Series?

What Are The Best Sprint Car Series?

The World of Outlaws, High Limit Sprint Car Series, All Star Circuit of Champions and USAC are some of the most popular Sprint Car series in the world.

Aug 14, 2023 by FloRacing Staff

Sprint Car racing is one of the most popular forms of motorsports in the world. Whether it’s in areas of the United States like Pennsylvania and California or the land down under in Australia, race fans love their Sprint Car racing. 

There are numerous touring Sprint Car series’ featuring 410 and 360 Winged and Non-Winged Sprints, both national and regional.  These series’ sanction the biggest Sprint Car races in the world, including the Knoxville Nationals, Kings Royal, and Tuscarora 50.

Knoxville Nationals: The Granddaddy Of 'Em All

Why Is The Tuscarora 50 A Crown Jewel Of Sprint Car Racing?

Subscribe To FloRacing To Watch Sprint Car Races

Let’s take a look at some of the best Sprint Car series in the world. 

World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series

The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series debuted in 1978 and has one of the most grueling schedules in all of motorsports, with 87 races at 36 race tracks in 19 states.  The Concord, NC-based series hosts the Knoxville Nationals, King’s Royal, and National Open on an annual basis.

Popular drivers that compete in this series include Donny Schatz, Brad Sweet, David Gravel and Carson Macedo. 

Kyle Larson Moves Into His Greater Destiny At Knoxville Nationals

All Star Circuit of Champions

The All Star Circuit of Champions is owned by NASCAR Hall of Famer Tony Stewart and hosts 50 races at 33 facilities across 11 states.  Largely considered the original winged Sprint Car tour, the series was formed in 1970 by Bud Miller and continues on over 50 years later.

Stars that compete in this series include Tyler Courtney, Zeb Wise and Chris Windom. 

2023 Tezos All Star Sprints Schedule Features 50 Races at 33 Tracks

High Limit Sprint Car Series

The newest of the national touring Sprint Car series’, the High Limit Sprint Car Series was formed in 2022 by former NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Larson and multi-time World of Outlaws champion Brad Sweet, with the first full season being run in 2023.  The 11-race schedule features big paydays at midweek races and a $120,000 points fund.

In addition to Larson, the star power on the High Limit Sprint Car Series is massive with drivers like Rico Abreu, Justin Peck, Anthony Macri and Brent Marks. 


VIDEO: Kyle Larson and Brad Sweet announced the creation of the High Limit Sprint Car Series in 2022. 


The USAC National Sprints are the premier nationally touring Non-Winged Sprint Car series, with 49 events across the country.  The United States Auto Club is one of the country’s oldest and most historic sanctioning bodies, having sanctioned the Indianapolis 500 from 1956-1997.

Brady Bacon, Justin Grant, Emerson Axsom and Logan Seavey are just a few of the regulars who compete with USAC. 

2022 USAC National Sprint Car Year In Review


The American Sprint Car Series is the largest Sprint Car sanctioning body, with a national 360 Sprint Car touring series among numerous ASCS regional series’.  The ASCS was started in 1992 and puts on the biggest 360 Sprint Car race in the country, the Knoxville 360 Nationals

Jason Martin, Matt Covington and Seth Bergman are a few of ASCS’ biggest stars. 

NARC 410 Sprint Car Series

Born out of the Owl’s Garage in Calistoga, California, the NARC 410 Sprint Car Series has been entertaining west coast open-wheel fans since 1960. The series schedule typically features 20+ races at a variety of venues in California, Oregon and Washington. 

Stars of the series include Corey Day, Justin Sanders, Dominic Scelzi and Shane Golobic.