2023 ASCoC Lou Blaney Memorial at Sharon Speedway

Tezos All Star Sprints Get Back To Work At Ransomville And Sharon

Tezos All Star Sprints Get Back To Work At Ransomville And Sharon

The Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions is back in action this weekend with a doubleheader at Ransomville Speedway and Sharon Speedway.

Jul 6, 2023 by Brandon Paul
Tezos All Star Sprints Get Back To Work At Ransomville And Sharon

BROWNSBURG, Ind. -- Activating the month of July in a big way, the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 are ready to get back to work, setting aim on a pair of starts in the Empire State and Buckeye State on Friday and Saturday, July 7-8. The weekend pair, just the tip of a full July slate featuring ten events across six states, will award a total winner’s share reaching $25,000, all of which blasting off with a $15,000-to-win showcase Friday evening at Ransomville Speedway in Ransomville, New York.

Ransomville, located due north of Buffalo, New York, and just minutes from Niagara Falls, is relatively new to All Star Circuit of Champions competition, hosting “America’s Series” only twice in its history including a recent appearance in 2022. Kokomo, Indiana’s Parker Price-Miller was the $12,000 victor, clinching the triumph in the last two circuits while simultaneously securing his second win of the year. Republic, Ohio’s Cap Henry finished second with Chris Windom in tow.

Once action in the Empire State is complete, the All Stars will move southwest and invade Hartford, Ohio’s Sharon Speedway for the annual Lou Blaney Memorial on Saturday, July 8. Honoring the life and achievements of National Sprint Car Hall of Famer, Lou Blaney, the Sharon Speedway staple will award a $10,000 payday, giving eastern Ohio All Star fans their final glimpse of the open wheel travelers this season.

Cap Henry, a former All Star regular aboard Lane Racing’s familiar No. 4, is the defending Lou Blaney Memorial champion at Sharon Speedway, leading all 35 circuits for a $12,000 score on September 3, 2022. The triumph was actually Henry’s second of the season at Sharon Speedway, earning his first during a spring invasion on April 30.

The All Star Circuit of Champions will roll into their New York and Ohio weekend fresh off of Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket. “Sunshine” Tyler Courtney won tfhe overall war, capping his second-ever Speedweek championship with a criteria win over Penngrove, California’s Buddy Kofoid. Courtney and Kofoid ended Portsmouth Raceway Park’s Dean Knittel Memorial tied for the top spot in the final Ohio Sprint Speedweek standings, but Courtney’s victory at Wayne County Speedway on June 12 earned him the championship by tie-breaker; the title earned Courtney a $5,000 share.

All Star Circuit of Champions Weekend Schedule

Ransomville Speedway | July 7

Pit Gates: 4 p.m.

Team Meeting: 6 p.m.

Sharon Speedway | July 8

Pit Gates: 3 p.m.

Team Meeting: 5:45 p.m.

How To Watch All Star Circuit of Champions

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person, FloRacing.com, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit FloRacing.com and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast. 

2023 All Star Circuit of Champions Owner Standings (As of 6/17)

Clauson Marshall Racing - 2512

Rudeen Racing - 2444

Vermeer Motorsports - 2386

Lane Racing - 2346

Bryan Grove Racing - 2298

Seeling Motorsports - 2226

Bill McCandless Ford - 2198

Premier Motorsports - 2114

D3 Motorsports Group - 1954

2023 All Star Circuit of Champions Driver Standings (As of 6/17)

Tyler Courtney - 2512

Chris Windom - 2346

Zeb Wise - 2334

Tim Shaffer - 2298

J.J. Hickle - 2226

Scotty Thiel - 2114

Conner Morrell - 1954

Sye Lynch - 1870

Hunter Schuerenberg - 1592

Brent Marks - 1462