2023 Dirt Cup at Skagit Speedway

Justin Sanders Scores Maximum Dirt Cup Payday At Skagit Speedway

Justin Sanders Scores Maximum Dirt Cup Payday At Skagit Speedway

Results from the Super Dirt Cup for NARC 410 Sprint Cars at Skagit Speedway.

Jun 25, 2023 by Brandon Paul
Justin Sanders Scores Maximum Dirt Cup Payday At Skagit Speedway

The 51st Annual Jim Raper Memorial Super Dirt Cup is in the books, and it was one to remember for a long time, and for race winner Justin Sanders it will be one that he will remember for a lifetime.

Winning any race is exciting, but when you win $62,000 plus an added $20,000 for leading every lap ($500 for each lap lead) in a 40-lap A-Main the excitement and emotion rise even more. Leading from the drop of the green flag Sanders looked like he had the car to beat. Staring outside Dominic Scelzi, Sanders got the initial jump and cruised up to the high side like there was no tomorrow.

Even though Sanders lead every lap in the feature he did not do it without challenge. Once the race entered lap traffic Scelzi was the first to take a run at Sanders, but despite his best efforts, he was not able to get the pass completed. After a couple of cautions and restarts, Scelzi’s car seemed to go away.

While Scelzi fell back, Zeb Wise who started outside row two moved into second place and started doing everything he could to get by Sanders but it was to no avail, as the California native was able to hold Wise off to claim a crown jewel event on the west coast.


NARC Super Dirt Cup at Skagit Speedway Highlights


VIDEO: Watch highlights from the NARC Super Dirt Cup at Skagit Speedway.

Winning Quote From Justin Sanders

“I didn’t even think about it. Once I saw his nose down there in one and two, I had to go no matter what It took to get by those lap cars, I just had to throttle down as hard as I could. Run the middle, run the bottom whatever I had to do.”

Super Dirt Cup at Skagit Speedway Results

1. Justin Sanders

2. Zeb Wise

3. Corey Day

4. Dominic Scelzi

5. Tanner Holmes

6. Cole Macedo, 

7. Jason Solwold

8. Shane Golobic

9. Colby Copeland

10. D.J. Netto

11. Jesse Schlotfeldt

12. Dylan Bloomfield

13. Justyn Cox

14. Aaron Reutzel

15. Willie Croft

16. Chase Johnson

17. Logan Forler

18. Greg Hamilton

19. Tyler Thompson

20. Justin Youngquist

21. Nick Parker

22. Joel Myers Jr.

23. Jessie Attard

24. Colby Thornhill

25. Trey Starks

26. Andy Caruana.